We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First Anniversary Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First Anniversary Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for our first anniversary after reading a massive amount of reviews. We were not disappointed. The location was great, we had no problems with street noise, although we were on the top floor. The breakfast buffet included in the rate was more than expected, it was pretty much a full breakfast. The martinis we had at the bar were delicious.. The room was typical boutique hotel-size (on the small side) but well decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms and hotel were immaculate. I have stayed at many of the smaller hotels in the Quarter and a couple of the larger ones. Although we booked well ahead of time and got a great deal,but we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, so we had no problems with street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    637
    125
    24
    23
See reviews for
361
1,226
69
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, Connecticut
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Initially, we selected the Hotel Le Marais for its location, in the elegant heart of the Vieux Carre (aka French Quarter). When we saw its elegant contemporary decor, and when we were warmly welcomed at check-in, we knew we would love staying there. Our room was large, well-furnished, super comfortable. Personally, I would have preferred a larger bathroom and softer pillows for my head, but those are itsy-bitsy tiny objections.
We loved everything about the H. Le Marais (spending 5 nights there, over Thanksgiving) and we highly recommend it. The rates are VERY reasonable for such comfort, convenience and quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle-DSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Dear Go-Journeys,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you want to stay near Bourbon Street, but want to be able to get away from Bourbon Street (and once you've been on Bourbon St, you will want to stay away) then this is a great location. It really is quiet, in terms of noise from Bourbon, you can't hear a thing. However, if there is a 'party' group in the bar, you definitely can hear it if you have a courtyard facing room, though they close at 11 so it's not that annoying. The staff was always very nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable, clean, fresh and well appointed. The gym is also nicely outfitted with elliptical, treadmills, weights and resistance machines. Sweet little bar too. The continental breakfast had eggs, meat, cereals, yogurts, etc. Yes, I am finicky and liked it quite a lot!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Pierre at the front desk went out of his way to accommodate us. Very clean and comfortable establishment . We would stay there again! Right in the heart of the French Quarter - but you don't hear any of the street noise. Great trip.
Continental breakfast was sufficient. The decor is very contemporary and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindiD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Dear CindiD60,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Le Marais for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly and helpful right from check-in to booking tours for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning which included hot items, definitely a step up from the average continental breakfast. The courtyard patio and pool provided a quiet getaway. The rooms were well pointed, modern and clean. Our only complaint is that the Wifi didn't work in our room. We were on the top floor and the signal wasn't strong enough to use the internet in our room, so we had to trek to the lobby everytime. Unfortunate but overall our only complaint.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ksctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

first time in Nola and this hotel was perfect! Literally just a few steps off Bourbon Street (on Conti) but a quiet oasis after all the craziness. Very convenient location - easy walking distance to lots of sites. A modern interior design with only 5 floors. We were very happy with our room - last one on 5th; window overlooked a large tree - large shower/bath, huge TV (DH was happy) and the bed was comfortable. Front desk guys were wonderful and helpful, nice breakfast daily included. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I made the reservation at Hotel Le Marais based after reviewing multiple properties in the French Quarter, and I'm glad we chose it. From the time we arrived until the time we left, the staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The decorum of the hotel is modern, but very comfortable. Sometimes hotels concentrate on style rather than comfort, but that was not the case here. The patio was especially comfortable and we spent a good deal of time there reading and relaxing. In fact, I was so impressed by the furniture, I'm on a quest to locate the same for my patio.

Although a bit on the small side, the rooms were very nice. We had a balcony which added to the ambience. The balconies, however, are pretty small and don't really lend themselves to spending much time on them. There are no chairs.

The hotel is nicely located and even though it was just just a half of block from Bourbon Street, it was quite and peaceful. Whether you're in New Orleans for the craziness of Bourbon Street, or there to experience the shopping and eating to be found in the French Quarter, Hotel Le Marais will not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Dear DWVAN,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,061 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,681 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,773 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing