We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Serious Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
us
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Serious Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not a five star property but it doesn't pretend to be. It is a wonderful small boutique hotel. Great staff, great service, great location, comfortable bed, clean room, superb value. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Street side room on the second floor was noisy in the very early morning. Next time I'll book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank km060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Dear km060,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    701
    144
    32
    24
See reviews for
407
1,362
84
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is close to the action of Bourbon St but is very quiet inside.

Rooms are good and the hotel being small, numbers of other guests are low.
A reasonable breakfast is included.

Staff are good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very Clean and quiet, Staff was nice and 1 street off Burbon Street. Walking at night to and from hotel was very safe. Very nice courtyard, heated pool, 8 min walk to Cafe Dumode. 30 sec walk to Burbon Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Dear dlswa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
172 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Not on Bourbon St but just around the corner a few steps. Enjoyed the updated interiors and the breakfast in the morning. I was surprised that the bar closed so early and that the hotel seemed shut down fairly early at night for such a thriving scene so near. I got complimentary drinks on my check in, but it was to a bar inside the hotel that was closed. Thought that was odd. The LED lighting inside and outside made for nice scenery in and around the pool area. Since the hotel only had valet, I parked in the Conti parking garage across the street, which was open to the public, and had a very convenient walk across the street to the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank halo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 2, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here four nights for business and really enjoyed my stay. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and were able to give me good suggestions for dinner. The room was very clean and the bottles of water were a plus. The breakfast hit the spot and was served until 10:30 which was good when I was able to sleep in. The convenience of being two minutes from Boubon St was a plus. I plan on booking a weekend trip back here very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Ccnj,

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel le marais in New Orleans. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay and we sure can't wait to see you again. Thank you for choosing us and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We loved our stay. We had a room on the 4th floor facing out to Conti. The bed was quite high, I'm only 5 foot, so I had to climb up. Clean room, large bathroom with nice toiletries. Lots of TV channels. No one does cable quite like Americans, I would be up all night watching shows.

Free Wifi in the room, which is always handy. We found the walls thin and could hear other guests coughing etc next door.

Friendly staff, always smiling and greeted us as we left/arrived. I used the business centre too and it was set up like a little office, perfect!

The hotel is in a good location, right next to Bourbon St. We never felt unsafe at all. We had an early flight and the hotel arranged transport to airport and we had the nicest taxi driver ever. He really topped off our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank island085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Island085,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Hotel le marais with other travelers. We deeply appreciate your compliments on our rooms, staff, and amenities. Thank you so much for choosing us and please comeback and see us. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia NSW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great boutique hotel in the French Quarter close to Bourbon street but an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the area. Rooms were lovely, Complimentary bottles of water daily, Free cocktail/drink on arrival. Lovely courtyard with heated pool, great to sit around after a busy day. Good continental breakfast in the morning, though sometimes hard to find a place to sit and eat it if hotel is busy. Staff were terrific, nothing a problem, helpful with information on the area. Housekeeping serviced our room everyday with fresh towels, toiletries etc. Loved the long walk in shower in the bathroom! Would definitely stay and again and have already recommended to others.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back over looking a courtyard - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Annie2540,

We deeply appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Knowing that you had such a fabulous stay make us very happy. Thank you for your kind words on our lovely rooms, complimentary bottle of water, free cocktails upon arrivals, our breakfast, staff, and housekeeping. We sure can't wait to serve you again in the future. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,502 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,385 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#23 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing