We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,546)
Filter reviews
3,546 results
Traveler rating
2,374
910
179
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,374
910
179
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel barsmall hotelyogurtfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingroyal streetloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,021 - 3,026 of 3,546 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wedding in NOLA. The whole wedding stayed at this lovely hotel. Great location- between Royal and Bourbon Streets, walking distance to everything.The ambiance is upscale, relaxing, and fun. While rooms are on the smaller side, they are well appointed, nicely decorated, and the beds are really comfortable. Extra touches include bottled water, robes, coffee maker, hair dryer,etc. While the bath was small too, it was well done - black marble, large shower ( no tub) , lighted makeup mirror , and great towels. Downstairs the inner courtyard has a small ( don 't expect to do laps) heated , saltwater pool surrounded by lots of comfortable outdoor cushioned seating. I loved stopping there before going to my room just to soak my poor tired feet! There is breakfast every am which can be eaten in or out- certainly enough to tide you over till you can continue at all the incredible places in the French Quarter. The staff is friendly and helpful. They quickly fixed a broken makeup light in our room when asked. At checkin , you are given two free drink coupons to be used at the bar. Try the signature martini , the Vive( violet pear).
Within walking distance, The Monteleone carousel bar is a great stop.
Need a taxi? We have used the nicest man, Henry Lee Tennessee, on two trips now. He is prompt, courteous, and a delight to visit with . His late model , Armada, can take more than just two . 504-236-7294 we found taxis to be cheaper and direct when going to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly across from the elevator -potentially noisy if hotel full
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GBtravels50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife a I stayed several nights at the Hotel LeMarais during a recent visit to New Orleans. Overall, we had a good experience. However, the hotel did have a few shortcomings.

Positives:
Great location if you will be spending a lot of time in the French Quarter, as we did.
Room was very quiet at night (facing courtyard).
Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cool bar area and adjacent courtyard.
Free breakfast included (but see below).
Complimentary bar drinks were great.

Negatives:
Bathroom was very small and not well designed.
Very small "closet" space in room.
Room decor was OK but rather uninspiring.
Breakfast selection was pretty basic and rather limited.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FCBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear FCBasel,

Hotel le marais thanks you for sharing your most recent experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words on our rooms, staff, bar, free breakfast, great location and many thanks for recommending our hotel. Also, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on things that we can always improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel in great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was well decorated, lovely pool area. The room was most comfortable and very clean. The complimentary bottle of water each day added a nice touch. The continental breakfast was delicious and there was a large variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rozitis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear Rozitis_10,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The Hotel is right next to the famous Bourbon Street in the French Quartier. So the Location is Top. The Rooms are Great too - however altough we stayed out for hours and had the Little green light on to indicate that the room should be made up, it hardly ever was done....except for the check out day - they would knock on the door even long bevore check out time. Annoying! In the evening the Bar aerea next to the Pool is lovely and so much more releaxing than Bourbon Street. A Little disturbing was the Rat , trying to empty the tabels...but thats New Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine_search
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The reviews had really set up my expectations about this hotel, I was not let down in any way, a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location with fantastic staff.

Location Rue Conti is three minutes away from the bars and nightlife, ten minutes away from the river and right in the French Quarter.

The rooms are well kept and are a nice size (we had room 509) there is free wi fi throughout the hotel which is good, the TV in the room is a great size at 42i inches.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and seem proud of this very stylish hotel, the courtyard is lovely and a great place to relax.

The breakfast is also a great way to start the day it comes with all rooms and really sets you up for the day.

Overall a fantastic hotel great value excellent staff and made my wife happy!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews