We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #7 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Unfortunately we never had the chance to stay here, but the staff could not have been nicer. We were to stay there in a few weeks but my friend lost her job. We were deep within the no refund window, but after the staff heard what happened they immediately refunded the whole amount. I don't think enough companies are understanding like that in today's economy. So I highly recommend this hotel, the staff actually cares! I will definitely rebook with them in the future if I visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Rachel A,

We are so touched that you took the time to write a review for Hotel le marais in New Orleans during such a hard time. Thank you for rating our amazing customer service and we really hope that you can stay at our hotel soon. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    754
    150
    33
    25
See reviews for
446
1,466
89
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We reserved 14 rooms for a reunion and this hotel took great care of us. The bar area was a great gathering place, and they even gave us the courtyard for a small reception, with decorations. A perfect location to walk to everything and the parking garage is across the street with valet. Breakfast was good and the bar had great cocktails! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from an elevator and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairyprincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear fairyprincess69,

We really enjoyed having you and your group at Hotel le marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the great cocktails at our VIVE! bar. We really appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel and we sure hope to see you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A++ good! Very intimate and fetching design. Very close to Bourbon Street madness without the crowd and funky smells. The staff were top-notch through and through, very friendly and accommodating.It seemed to be only a 5 to 15 minute walk to just about anyplace in the FQ.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autobahner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Autobahner44,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words about your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We truly enjoyed having you as one of our guests and providing you with the highest quality of service. Thank you for complimenting on our "top notch and helpgul" staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Exactly as previously reported, Le Marais New Orleans is truly gem. Great location on Conti (pronounced "konti" and not "kontee"), one would be surprised at how quiet the hotel is even though it is located in the centre of the french quarter. (We were located near the rear of the hotel so be sure to make that request when booking if you're looking for some peace and quiet.) The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms contemporary and well appointed. The "continental breakfast" also had bacon and scrambled eggs so I think we only went out one day for brunch (Sunday) to another establishment on one of the 4 days we were there. Don't need a car with this location. All in all, we'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a quiet room at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devoted_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear devoted_guy,

We are excited that you chose to stay at Hotel le marais in New Orleans and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our friendly and helpful staff, our well appointed rooms, and our "continental breakfast" that also had bacon and eggs. Thank you for choosing us and please comeback and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. Our room looked just like the website, the bed was incredibly comfortable with a ton of pillows and luxurious bedding. A huge flat screen TV and ample room for all of our luggage. We splurged on a balcony room, and are glad that we did. There are two types of balcony rooms, one with only one guest room attached to the balcony and one with two rooms attached to the balcony. I was unhappy to find that we were on a linked balcony, but it turned out to be ok. The location is half a block from Bourbon street, but far enough away to keep out most of the noise. Having a bar in the hotel is a great perk and although we didn't swim in the little tiny pool, we did enjoy sitting in the courtyard. The complementary water was a life saver, because let's be honest, we're in New Orleans and yes we were drinking. :) The staff was great and my only complaint was the confusing valet parking. The website advertises it, but we didn't see any evidence of this service. The street in front of the hotel (and all of the French quarter) is very narrow, and we opted to park at the garage across the street. It was disappointing that we had to haul our luggage up a steep incline, and pay basically the same amount for parking as we would for valet. A sign or something would have been greatly appreciated. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NOLA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarties79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Smarties79,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Hotel le marais in New Orleans with other travelers. We deeply appreciate that you took the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for your thoughtful words on our hotel, incredible beds with luxurious bedding, room amenities, the complimentary water and our VIVE! Bar. We also thank you for your suggestions on the valet parking and I am glad to inform you that we are waiting on our valet parking signs and we should have them here for the next time you decide to stay at Hotel le marais. Once again thank you for choosing us. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely, clean and quiet! This is a great little boutique hotel difficult to get taxis in front but can get one around the block. No restaurant on site, but fantastic cocktails at the bar. The breakfast is adequate but your not coming here to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: No room refrigerators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jacquie39,

Hotel le marais in New Orleans thanks you for sharing your most recent experience with other travelers. Thank you for choosing us and we sure hope to see you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We are a couple in our 20's and 30's and have stayed in Vegas, and New York and have never had any problems with noise before. We were opposite the elevator and woken up about every hour to drunk people in the foyer coming back to their rooms. The hotel seems to attract a lot of young party goers due to its proximity to Bourbon St. This hotel must be very poorly sound proofed for the noise to be as disruptive as it was.

After the first night, we went downstairs and spoke to the front desk who said that they get this complaint a lot from people who choose a room with a "French Quarter view", despite us explaining that the noise problem was actually from inside the hotel. The "French Quarter view" room was simply of an adjacent lane way and parking garage (you really don’t see anything worth paying more for) so we opted to be moved to a non-view room that was away from the elevator and at the end of the hall. The view in this room was much the same anyway, and the room although still noisy was quieter than the last.

The room itself was very modern and tastefully decorated and the hotel bar great which we redeemed cocktails with our complementary vouchers. If it weren't for the noise we would have had a reasonably good stay.

In Summary – if you love to party, and sleep is not overly high on your list then this is the place for you. If you are opting for a more relaxed New Orleans experience, or a private and romantic stay then I would keep looking.

TIP: If Bourbon St. is not your scene, then you will love Frenchman St. as it is everything we thought New Orleans would be with great music and restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the elevator if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear TheAusCouple,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are sad to hear that you were not happy with your stay and we would love to invite you again and I am sure you will have a wonderful experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,819 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing