We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012


This place was great! Right near all of the action, awesome signature drinks at the bar, and clean. We even slept really well with a 3 rd floor room overlooking the courtyard. The front desk was beyond accommodating, and the clientele were enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Christi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear Christi E,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,772 - 2,778 of 3,253 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed the weekend of 9-28 for 2 nights....Group of 10 woman, sharing 5 rooms.
Pros: location, location, location - walking distance to all, quiet street
Decor: Modern and sleek
Clean
Charming courtyard

Cons
Facilities: Very small breakfast/bar area (combined). Continental breakfast adequate except for coffee ran out several times and we had to ask for thermos refill. Breakfast is the same every day, nothing gets changed. Microwavable items, but no microwave.
Rooms are smallish - Bathroom door is frosted glass. 1/2 door in shiower
Small gym

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank effieQueens_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Love the Hotel - everyone from the front desk - to the bartender were very nice. The only thing why I did not give them a 5 star is the parking price is too high - the hotel should give you a discount for the parking. But the hotel is in a great location - easy walking to everything.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol Morrow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean, modern and well appointed. Breakfast was 'continental' but included eggs, bacon and sausage so I was really happy about that. Staff were professional and helpful, and took our bags to the room. The location was EXCELLENT. Literally 20 metres from the action on Bourbon St, but just far enough back from the road that the noise won't bother you when you are trying to sleep. There is also an excellent restaurant next door called 'Oceana' which serves traditional creole and cajun cooking. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebachu_sebachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear sebachu_sebachu,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Unfortunately, I checked in after 11 pm and had to leave at 6 am, so my experience at Le Marais was limited, but liked what I saw. The bar was closed when I arrived (Sunday night early hours) but the front desk clerk was sweet and charming in his efforts to get me a glass of wine to take advantage of the coupons for two cocktails they provide upon check-in. My room was small but beautifully appointed, with a good use of space, quality fixtures, nice linens and electronics and attractive decorations. The room was super quiet with no street noise, the bed was comfortable, the shower was terrific, great towels, super soft robe . . . no complaints! Patio and pool looked great -- too bad I didn't get to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43reds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Best little hidden Gem yet! Chic hotel just a block off Bourbon with a fun bar atmosphere, but quiet enough to get a quality night's sleep. The rooms were large to my surprise as everything on Bourbon seems cramped. Newly remodeled! Great courtyard and one of the best hotel bars I've ever been in. Lauren, our bartender, made our trip fun and entertaining and she gave us many great local hangouts to try! We always tried to visit while she was working! The staff was professional and attentive. We never waited for anything. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a fun trip to Bourbon, but can still have a quiet night's sleep. It's right smack in the middle of everything...a block off Bourbon, down the street from Jackson Square, and still safe. Key card required to get up the elevator and in the stairwell which made me feel safe in the middle of the chaos! Complimentary water bottles daily which were great! The continental breakfast was good, the bar was well stocked and affordable. The rooms were large, clean, king size comfortable beds, in room safe, just wished there was a fridge. All in all, it made our first trip to New Orleans memorable, and if when we go back, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is on a side street from Bourbon St. If you are looking for the Bourbon Street experience, I highly recommend this hotel. Very nice, clean, and great location. The rooms were clean, the lobby area was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast is served every morning. The only complaint I had was the loud noise level. We had a balcony room that faced the front of the hotel. It was as if we had windows open it was so loud and noisy at all hours of the day and night. The walls are paper thin to the outside. I spoke to another guest who had a balcony room that faced the interior courtyard and they said it was very quiet for them. Just be aware.

Room Tip: If you want a good night's sleep, don't get a room with the balcony facing the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisuretravelgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear Leisuretravelgurl,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,482 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,789 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 167 in New Orleans
4,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
6,129 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 167 in New Orleans
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $173 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing