We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$151
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveler rating
2,350
899
176
43
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,350
899
176
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,068 - 3,073 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great location in the French quarter.1/2 block from Bourbon street but didn't have any noise issues. Staff helpful and friendly. They were helpful with parking our motorcycle. Room big enough, modern and clean. Breakfast an added bonus

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

If your looking for luxury you must stay here. This hotel if fancy and new. The bathrooms are fabulous and the pool is even better when you swim at night. The pool isn't deep or big but its still fun to swim in.
The hotel was right in the French Quarter so you dont need to walk far for things.

I'm a 13 year old and if you ask me, New Orleans is never a place that you want to bring your kids. I mean literally this place is worse than Vegas. There are half naked women giving out cards to everyone. One even tried to give one to me. There aren't any decent restaurants near the hotel because they are either bars or strip clubs. The only decent restaurant in the French Quarter is the Hard Rock Cafe. I loved that one because the music is great. Its loud but still great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reyna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have stayed in New Orleans over a dozen times in the last couple of years.... Le Marais was wonderful and very affordable. For $179 we received one night, free parking, two complimentary alcoholic beverages and free breakfast the next morning. The room was clean, nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. My favorite part of the hotel is the beautiful courtyard with the pool next to the bar. Its a great place to unwind at the end of the day. This was my daughters first trip to NOLA. Le Marais is a great place to stay because it is a block away from rowdy Bourbon street. The staff were very attentive and accommodating as well. Five stars for Le Marais.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

WOW!!! This place exceeded my expectations!!! The staff was super friendly and courteous - we didn't have a refrigerator in our room and when we asked about it, they said not all rooms came with them - about an hour later there was a knock at our door and there was a gentleman with a refrigerator!!! It wouldn't have been a big deal, but we had leftovers from lunch we wanted to save - the valet parking was wonderful, well worth the money....the staff was helpful in recommending places to eat - Deannie's was awesome - overall a great experience - very affordable for the location - it was nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and be on Bourbon St and be able to walk around without having to find parking - rooms were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Le Marais is the perfect French Quarter alternative for a traveler who demands an immaculately cleaned room, excellent quality sheets and bedding, and superior appointments. The surfaces (bedside table, desk, etc.) are spotless. The light fixtures are dust-free. The window sills are squeaky clean. The whole room smells fresh. Why is this important?

How many times have you been to New Orleans? I have been more than I can count. And I have been in TOO MANY dirty-feeling hotel rooms. You know the ones - there's no trash thrown on the floor and there are no dirty towels in the corner of the bathroom - BUT the room just feels- and smells - kinda dirty???

"Once burned, twice shy..." That's the reason that Le Marais is now my go-to choice in NOLA. Sure, you can object to the fact that there's no restaurant in the hotel. Big deal. You're surrounded by hundreds of great restaurants in the Quarter. You can step across the street to the old Royal Sonesta if you need to grab something quick.

But admit it: It is hard to find a spot in the Quarter with the kind of fresh, clean, new rooms that you will find at Hotel Le Marais.

Note: We were in NOLA during an epic series of rainstorms and did not get to enjoy the pool or the outdoor courtyard, but they looked lovely. We hope to hang out there next time!

Room Tip: We had room 408 which overlooked the courtyard. It was remarkably quiet with little street noise. We will request it next time we go.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcnally56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear cmcnally56,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that were able to enjoy your stay with us during your visit to the Big Easy! We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews