We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Helene(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveler rating
2,321
891
174
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,321
891
174
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,098 - 3,103 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We did a lot of research and finally decided on Le Marais for our NOLA stay. We couldn't have been more pleased! The front desk staff were courteous and helpful and made our stay wonderful. We were warmly greeted each time we came in the door and they were invaluable in choosing restaurants and made reservations for us. The bar area and pool area were both well used and they were a comfort at the end of a long day walking. The location is great and we never even took a taxi. It is surprising that you cannot hear the noise from Bourbon St. It is close to restaurants, casino and water front. We highly recommend this hotel as one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. At Hotel Le Marais we pride in providing the highest quality of service at all times and to hear that we have done it again, it makes us very happy. Thank you for your compliments on our courteous and helpful front desk staff and hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us again. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has its own flavor - much more character than a chain. And it somehow manages to be quiet while conveniently located within walking distance of the French Quarter. The beds are heavenly and the amenities nice. Personnel was very customer-centric.

The rooms are small, but adequate. The furniture (which is very nice) occupies most of the space, leaving only a moderate pathway. But the bed was do luxurious, we didn't care!

Parking was a nightmare. The hotel offers valet service, but we arrived late night and had to self park in the garage. Self-parking is usually simple; this was anything but. Regardless, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amberleah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans thanks you for writing a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would really love to talk to you about your valet parking experience, this is my contact information: (504) 200-3154 daffne.ruglas@interstatehotels.com
Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, beds, rooms, and personnel. We sure can't wait to see you again. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

New Orleans has many places to stay. You will not be disappointed with le Marais.
Located in the French Quarter between Bourbon and Royal Streets this a quiet oasis in the middle of the excitement.
The service staff were knowledgeable and friendly. They made all the right recommendations for dining and directions during our two night stay.
I recommend this hotel without reservation!

Room Tip: Inside rooms face onto a quiet courtyard and small pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear rwaltd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are very happy to hear that you had a delighted stay. Thank you for your compliments on our knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we sure can't wait to see you again in the future. Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The location is unbelievable if you want to be close to the action and bars - right between Bourbon and Royal. Also right around the corner from a cab stand and an easy walk to jackson square. Despite the location, the hotel still is quiet (we had a fifth floor room). The rooms are pretty, clean and modern, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is better than expected. Overall great value. For martini fans, try one of the specialty cocktails at their downstairs bar.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheByrdsTheWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear TheByrdsTheWord,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, staff and breakfast. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a small hotel in a great location if the French Quarter will be part of your visit. It is well maintained, clean and the folks there are very friendly.

Room Tip: If you would like your room to be as quiet as possible, request a "courtyard facing" room. You may not have a great view of the Courtyard but it will be quieter than the rooms facing the street side.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandA_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear KandA_2012,

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we sure hope to see you again in the future. Warm Greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews