We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Vacation”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Orleans Vacation”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The Hotel was everything you see on the website. Comfortable, Clean, Modern with a Very Friendly Staff. Court Yard was a Big Plus. Worth the price!

Room Tip: Hotel is centrally located, Court Yard is a Plus, Nice Bar & Continental Breakfast Service. Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeysails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, staff, and our complimentary breakfast. We surely can't wait to serve you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,140
    825
    164
    37
    33
See reviews for
539
1,600
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a getaway weekend the end of January. New Orleans is one of our favorite cites, and having visited many times we've stayed at several hotels throughout the years, usually in or within walking distance of the Quarter. We tried Le Marias due to reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, between Bourbon and Royal, but very quiet. The staff were ultra helpful and the room clean and spacious for NOLA. The complimentary breakfast was very good with seating overlooking a beautiful courtyard. We will absolutely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spiritedtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 2, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel was so quiet, clean and modern. Just steps from Bourbon Street yet once you walk through the door you feel like you're miles away from the noise. Great Vive bar and courtyard with heated pool. The only hotel I will stay at again in Nola!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ljcalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are thrilled to hear that you had a delighted stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, VIVE! Bar, and courtyard. We definitely can't wait to see you again. Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay. The hotels location couldn't have been better. You are so close to Bourbon Street yet it feels like miles away. The hotel is so modern and clean. I have to tell you how nice it feels at the end of a day of walking in the heat to enter a beautiful, modern hotel. Everyone was so nice, especially Pierre at the front desk. He greeted us warmly everyday and asked us what our plans were for the day.

Based on previous reviews I requested a courtyard view away from the elevator. When I checked in they said yes we have your request. We were in room 312. It was the one of the furthest rooms from the elevator. We did not hear a sound. When you check in you get two vouchers for a free drink at the hotel bar that you can use anytime during your stay.

The room was very nice and clean. The bed is so comfy, with large pillows. The breakfast was good, typical hotel breakfast. muffins, toast, bacon, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juices. It came in handy on days we had to get up early for morning tours. Would highly recommend this hotel. I am already checking prices to return again in December!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barcelonamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans thanks you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel and our front desk agent Pierre who will definitely be rewarded for providing excellent service. At Hotel Le Marais we strive in providing the highest quality of service at all times and we are glad to hear that we have done it again.
Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and breakfast. Please comeback and see us again. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We took over this hotel for the Final Four March 29-April 3 booking all of the rooms. This is a clean and well managed hotel. A room key is required to access the elevator or stairs, so it makes for a safe feeling. The lobby has flat screen tv's throughout and funky looking comfortable chairs to relax in. A small bar is just off the pool area and down from the exerciser room. Our room of 2 double beds was well acquainted with free bottle water each day and coffee packs for your in-room coffee. There is a good size safe in the closet and the shower, no tub - is large and offers easy access. Our room 311 didn't have a balcony but the room above and below did. So that would be room 211 and 411. There is a desk in the room to sit at and 3 drawers in the cabinet which the flat screen TV sat upon. The best feature of the hotel is the location. On Conti St between Bourbon and Royal is the ideal location for club hopping without the noise of Bourbon St bars. You are a 30 second walk to Bourbon St from the hotel. For the trolleys on Canal St you are a 6 minute walk away. Taxis are constant out front should you need to get across town. Jackson Square is a 12 minute walk away. Enjoy New Orleans wherever you stay. Fun city - cheap drinking and awesome foods.

Room Tip: Room 311 is midway down the hall. Quite room and view of the patio and pool area. See the pictures I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It was such a great pleasure to have you at our hotel during Final Four weekend and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, in-room amenities, bar, pool, courtyard, and our chairs in the lobby. Please comeback and stay with us again.
Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This great little hotel is tucked away in the middle of the French Quarter yet the rooms are quiet and restful, even while the streets are loud and boisterous. It was featured in the Jan. 2012 Delta Airlines Sky Magazine and recently mentioned in the Air Tran magazine so the word may be out! This is a really pleasant place to base a New Orleans visit.

The only tip I'd offer- the valet parks in the garage directly across the street from the hotel. Unless the sign on the lot says it's full, skip the valet and park the car yourself in that lot. If the sign says the lot is full, let the valet park the car in the lot (it's reserved for hotel guests).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alta_gal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we can't wait to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There are Many pros and a few mild cons. The main advantage is locations. It's ideally located 1/2 block off bourbon and there is no street noise which is amazing. The courtyard and small pool were wonderful to relax in after long day. The rooms are nice but small. The walls are a little thin so if u are near the elevator beware. Also the thermostat clicked and woke us up when it came on which we thought strange. The continental breakfasts were substantial. Other than the few little things that disturbed the sleep at times, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drredpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to serve you again in the future. Please comeback and see us soon! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,365 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,301 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing