We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location & wonderful service”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #9 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We just spent 4 days here with friends for a get away and it was perfect. The hotel is in the middle of the French Quarter, but 1/2 block up from Bourbon St and built long ways into the block, with rooms facing an inward courtyard: the result is quiet and private. Take your bathing suit! The pool is small, but nearly hot tub temp and the private courtyard. Two nights we sat here with drinks and dangled our feet in after a long days of walking. The linens were great, large new TV's, every thing is spotless all the time. Every person in the hotel is professional, polite and friendly. I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff..... take a bow Le Marais, you've earned it!

Room Tip: We had the 3rd floor, overlooking the inner courtyard-lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bluebird217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans.

We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind words on our pool, rooms, courtyard, and staff. Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Le Marais and we can't wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,037 - 3,043 of 3,339 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

What a great little hotel, right in the heart of the French Quarter. This place had everything we wanted, was in a ultra-convenient location, and is staffed by extremely friendly and helpful people. The room was ample-sized, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The warm, salt-water pool was great, especially right after a quick workout in the fitness room (had two-treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike, along with weights and workout balls). Yes, the doors were a little thin when it came to noise, but not anything to keep you from staying here. And to boot, we had a room with a window facing Conti Street, and the noise over on Bourbon (only a half block away) was negligible. You're less than a ten minute walk from Jackson Square and the French Market, and only about five minutes from the stop for both the Canal St. and St. Charles St. streetcar lines. Ten minute walk to Harrah's, if that's your thing....and goodness sakes, there's plenty of selection as far as places to eat without having to walk two blocks! Hands down, Le Marais is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob Mossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you such an excellent service. At Hotel Le Marais we strive in providing the highest quality of service at all times and to know that we have done it one more time it make us very happy. Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We (wife+myself) liked the hotel very much. The location was perfect, between Bourbon and Royal streets. The hotel rooms where big enough, modern in style and almost silent from noises coming from the street life. Only two things to complain about. First our room was to close to the elevator doors and there was an annoying "clink-clank" sound everytime the doors opened (unconveniente during the night). My other complain is the pillows, they are tall/big and quite uncomfortable to me. If you like this kind of pillows nevermind this complain. We are overall satisfied, although the room did not come in cheap (usd 300+ per night...). Bottom line: I definitely recommend it, specially for its location and overall comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JorgeLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely can't wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here last week and loved it! The hotel staff (Shawn, Leila (sp?), Eugene and Christina) were all very, very polite and the room was definitely adequate for the two of us. The beds are super comfortable and my kiddo loved the big pillows! We enjoyed New Orleans so much we extended our three night stay to a four night stay!

My only complaint is that the doors to the rooms are not as heavy duty as most hotel doors and they also close very loudly. Three out of the four nights we were there, our neighbors woke me up going in and out of their room, while also talking and laughing in the hallway...and it was always between 2 and 4 a.m.! People are ridiculously inconsiderate! Even with the noise, however, I still loved the hotel and am going back next week with a friend for another visit! Thanks for the wonderful stay, Hotel Le Marais!

Room Tip: Request a room with a courtyard view...our room didn't face the street, but from what I heard, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bae1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans!
We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay. We will definitely let Shawn, Leila, Eugene and Christina know about your kind comments and they sure will be rewarded for providing you with such an excellent service! Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans as your prefer hotel and we can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel is close to Bourbon, only a block away. So you cannot be more close to where it all happens. But unfortunately, being there on business, the location of the hotel attracts those that are there to party, which really ruined my stay.

I got a room right across from the elevator, and the doors have no sound insulation whatsoever. I was constantly woken up by people leaving or coming home from Bourbon... all night. Even sleeping with ear plugs did not help much, because my room was facing the street, and the bed would vibrate to the bass of the music playing in the neighboring bars.

The rooms are nice enough, and the bed is very comfortable. Also, the staff is very nice. If I was visiting NOLA to party, I would have no problems staying here. But next time, I will be back at Loft 523, which is just on the other side of Canal.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, and try to get a room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thorhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, beds, and staff. Please comeback and see us again in the future. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

First, you can't beat the location! The hotel is beautiful - we spent more time in the courtyard then we ever would have imagined. The pool is heated which makes for a great ending after a day of walking. The rooms are updated and nicely done, beds are comfy, wi-fi is complementary, and the staff friendly. The decor is fun! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, pool, rooms, wi-fi and staff. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel there was a mix up with our room rate, but the manager helped to secure our original rate. After this, he went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, and the balcony room was awesome. We liked that the hotel was not on Bourbon Street, but you could see still see enough of the action from the balcony. When you are trying to sleep a Bourbon balcony is not all it is cracked up to be :). They also provide a little breakfast in the a.m.
We also enjoyed the calm, retro bar downstairs each night before we headed out. The bartenders were very helpful and friendly. We have suggested this hotel to all of our friends and family who travel to NOLA frequently. We will stay here from now on! Thanks for making this the best break ever. Now...back to reality :(

Room Tip: Get a street or courtyard balcony room! The pool view is nice too. We did not use room service, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasAG350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. At Hotel Le Marais we concentrate in providing the highest quality of service at all times and to know that we have accomplished this one more time makes us very happy. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans! We can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,650 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,801 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,427 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,995 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $168 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing