We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$194
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$229
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveler rating
2,321
891
174
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,321
891
174
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,161 - 3,166 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here last week and loved it! The hotel staff (Shawn, Leila (sp?), Eugene and Christina) were all very, very polite and the room was definitely adequate for the two of us. The beds are super comfortable and my kiddo loved the big pillows! We enjoyed New Orleans so much we extended our three night stay to a four night stay!

My only complaint is that the doors to the rooms are not as heavy duty as most hotel doors and they also close very loudly. Three out of the four nights we were there, our neighbors woke me up going in and out of their room, while also talking and laughing in the hallway...and it was always between 2 and 4 a.m.! People are ridiculously inconsiderate! Even with the noise, however, I still loved the hotel and am going back next week with a friend for another visit! Thanks for the wonderful stay, Hotel Le Marais!

Room Tip: Request a room with a courtyard view...our room didn't face the street, but from what I heard, the rooms that do can be pretty loud at times!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bae1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans!
We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay. We will definitely let Shawn, Leila, Eugene and Christina know about your kind comments and they sure will be rewarded for providing you with such an excellent service! Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans as your prefer hotel and we can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel is close to Bourbon, only a block away. So you cannot be more close to where it all happens. But unfortunately, being there on business, the location of the hotel attracts those that are there to party, which really ruined my stay.

I got a room right across from the elevator, and the doors have no sound insulation whatsoever. I was constantly woken up by people leaving or coming home from Bourbon... all night. Even sleeping with ear plugs did not help much, because my room was facing the street, and the bed would vibrate to the bass of the music playing in the neighboring bars.

The rooms are nice enough, and the bed is very comfortable. Also, the staff is very nice. If I was visiting NOLA to party, I would have no problems staying here. But next time, I will be back at Loft 523, which is just on the other side of Canal.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, and try to get a room facing away from the street
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thorhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, beds, and staff. Please comeback and see us again in the future. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

First, you can't beat the location! The hotel is beautiful - we spent more time in the courtyard then we ever would have imagined. The pool is heated which makes for a great ending after a day of walking. The rooms are updated and nicely done, beds are comfy, wi-fi is complementary, and the staff friendly. The decor is fun! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, pool, rooms, wi-fi and staff. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel there was a mix up with our room rate, but the manager helped to secure our original rate. After this, he went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, and the balcony room was awesome. We liked that the hotel was not on Bourbon Street, but you could see still see enough of the action from the balcony. When you are trying to sleep a Bourbon balcony is not all it is cracked up to be :). They also provide a little breakfast in the a.m.
We also enjoyed the calm, retro bar downstairs each night before we headed out. The bartenders were very helpful and friendly. We have suggested this hotel to all of our friends and family who travel to NOLA frequently. We will stay here from now on! Thanks for making this the best break ever. Now...back to reality :(

Room Tip: Get a street or courtyard balcony room! The pool view is nice too. We did not use room service, so I cannot rate it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasAG350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. At Hotel Le Marais we concentrate in providing the highest quality of service at all times and to know that we have accomplished this one more time makes us very happy. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans! We can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is right off of Bourbon St. but the moment you walk in, you feel like you're in a different world. The lobby is beautiful and the view of the courtyard and saltwater pool is breathtaking. Our room was right on the street but it was incredibly quiet. We were located right outside the elevator and that got a bit noisy at times but not too bad. The bathroom is nice and modern, but too small for the belongings of 2 people. And having no shower door is messy and strange. The see-through bathroom door was fine for my husband and I, but would be a bit strange for other folks who arent so familiar with each other. All in all a wonderful hotel at an extremely reasonable rate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request away from elevator. Our view of the street was fun, we could keep tabs on the activities, but the noise didn't affect us. A courtyard view would be beautiful, I'm sure.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It is such a great pleasure to hear that you had a delighted stay. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel, courtyard, and pool. Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews