We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarian Birthday Celebration”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I were looking for the perfect place to meet 3 of my siblings and their spouses to celebrate 4 birthdays to fall between 1/31 and 2/9. We found it in the Hotel Le Marais. The location could not have been better, so close to Bourbon St. but in the hotel you were in your own beautiful retreat. The courtyard with the heated salt water pool was heaven as well as the well stocked bar. I think the greatest part of this property though is the management and staff. They went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed or wanted and were always ready with a suggestion when asked. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to NOLA.

Room Tip: we asked for a room overlooking the courtyard and were put in one with a small balcony too. It made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Warm Greetings Joanne M,

It was such a great pleasure to have you and your siblings as our guests. We are very honor to hear that you enjoy your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and we can't wait to do it again. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,987 - 2,993 of 3,252 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is our 2nd stay in less than 8 months, and we are still in love with Le Marais. This hotel is clean, well maintained, has an excellent free breakfast, polite and helpful front desk clerks, incredible atmosphere, a superb location half way between Bourbon and Royal streets, and is a half a block from the FQ Police station. It's bar and courtyard with pool, are welcome refuges after walking our butts off all day. We will of course return here. I can't imagine staying any where else in NOLA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Greetings Willing292,

Thank you for your kind words on our rooms, free breakfast, staff, atmosphere and our location. Nothing makes us happier than to please our guests. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. Best Wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We are native New Orleanians and tried the Hotel Le Marais over the New Year's weekend in the Quarter. The hotel is charming, chic, quiet and luxurious, with marvelous views over the rooftops. The staff is attentive and the bar and pool retreats from the nearby hubbub of Bourbon Street. Steps to Antoine's, KPaul's, Royal Street Antiques and the Historic New Orleans Collection. Perfect!

Room Tip: request higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracienola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Warm Greetings Gracienola,

Thank you for writting a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our rooms, bar, and staff. We are hopping to see you again soon! Best Wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Could not be a better location for French Quarter action...steps off Bourbon Street, but astonishingly quiet. Ultra cool atmosphere, modern decor, local art, serene saltwater heated pool in the courtyard. Top of the line comfort amenities: large thick towels and robes, luxurious bed linens, ostrich-leather chair and ottoman in my room, huge flat-screen TV. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brckhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Warm Greetings brckhse,

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Thank you for your comments on our staff, decor, local art, atmosphere, rooms and our room's amenities. We can't wait to serve you again!! Have a wonderful year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Le Marais. We can't begin to say enough positive things. First and foremost, it is in the heart of the French Quarter yet the hotel feels more like a quite little island onto itself. Secondly, the service was outstanding. Every last person on their staff made you feel like you were their most important guest. We highly recommend this great property.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walters1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Greetings Walters1125,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and hotel. We surely can't wait to serve you again. Have a great year and see hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Beautifully remodeled hotel in the perfect location. Very clean and very quiet - unbelieveable since it's only 1/2 block off Bourbon Street. The staff was excellent, the bar was a nice quiet retreat and the courtyard is charming. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NOLA!

Room Tip: Floors facing the courtyard are quiet and the balcony rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BPJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Greetings BPJP!!

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a delighted stay. We surely can’t wait to see you again and make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and were completely surprised at our luck! Modern, elegant boutique hotel 1/2 block off Bourbon St. We got coupons for 2 free drinks when we checked in, and went to the elegant bar which had full glass windows facing the beautiful outdoor brick-walled courtyard. It had a small, beautiful Key West style pool, comfortable outdoor wicker seating areas, outdoor bar area, and lots of tropical foliage for shade. Our room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, and modern Roman shower in bathroom. They also had valet parking which was necessary as there is is very limited parking in the city. Staff was friendly, accommodating and everything in this hotel looked clean, modern and new. You also needed your room key-card to enter the elevator which was very reassuring for security. Le Marais is an oasis of tranquility from the noise halfway down the block.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunbern52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Greetings sunbern52,

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We surely can’t wait to serve you again and make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,479 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,106 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 167 in New Orleans
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $174 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing