We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place is Cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Place is Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The Le Marais is a chic hotel with a cool color palette. The location is great the staff friendly and informative I definitely plan to stay at Le Marais the next time I'm in NOLA

Room Tip: (restaurant tip) ask the staff where do they eat in the Quarters or would they eat at certain place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    637
    125
    24
    23
See reviews for
361
1,226
69
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband and I just spent three nights at the le marais and the following is the pros and cons
Pros
Great location in French quarter
Very comfortable bed and linens
Free continental breakfast
Great bar area and outside patio with small pool
Decor modern and chic
Quiet considering in the French quarter
Cons
Small bathroom...as a female i need more space
Terrible shower and it flooded all over the floor
No restaurant
No place to buy any drinks or snacks so you are forced to leave hotel
No fridge so could not even chill water
No ice machine so no chilling any drinks or making drinks
Hotel bar does not open until 3 pm so no bloody Mary's or anything else until later

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookdavis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 2, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo Victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Really nice new (refurbished) hotel a few steps away from Bourbon St. I doubt you could find a better location in NOLA than this place, it's clean,new, friendly and worth shopping around for good rates. The only negatives were: no in room safe in room 505, (we ended up with a safety deposit box instead), and a sometimes dodgy wireless internet connection, although this may have just been our room on the top floor. They were very friendly, hospitable and helpful, however, and the well appointed rooms were lovely to stay in, would highly recommend to anyone seeking very central comfortable and quiet accommodation whilst in New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saxier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The rooms are awesome, we were given free drinks at check in, the breakfast is yummy and the overall look of the hotel is simply stunning. The staff is helpfull and the parking was thirty dollars which is cheap for NOLA. The best part is that you step out of the hotel less than a block from Bourbon, in the Quarter with tons of things to do and see! We often stay at Hilton property's but we will make Hotel Le Marais first choice everytime! And they allowed us to check in almost two hours early!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLARiverCItyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We loved it here. We were a little concered about the room size (we had a king with a balcony view of the street) but it was very nice. The room smelt clean as did the rest of the hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The bar was very nice. Drinks are great. Breakfast was also nice. I wish they had refridgerators in the rooms. Being in new orleans which is know for food it would have been really nice not to have to waste so much food.

Great hotel over all defently worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southernchick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Good Afternoon. It was very nice reading your positive thoughts about your experience at Hotel le marais. We are very proud of our staff and the hotel product. We are thrilled we were able to exceed your exceptions during your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with a group of girlfriends for four days and then was joined by my husband so he and I could stay an extra week, just the two of us.

This hotel is perfectly located, close enough to Bourbon Street but far enough to not have the noise effect. The rooms are immaculate. The beds are comfortable, the linens excellent. I can not say enough about the hotel staff's attention to detail and helpfulness throughout our ten day stay.

The courtyard is a beautiful place to chill at the end of an evening and we all made use of it regularly. The hotel arranged tours for us and made our entire stay terrific. As we sadly departed on that final day, the staff said they refused to say goodbye but instead would say "see you later" . They will definitely be seeing us again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montrealboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
It's always nice to hear positive feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the courtyard, guestroom, the location and our amazing staff. We pride ourselves in training our team to pay attention to every detail and most importantly pleasing of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Was a little concerned about staying in a boutique hotel near Bourbon Street; but could not have been happier with the choice! The hotel is right, and I mean RIGHT, at Bourbon Street and within close walking distance to almost any tourist site/event any one wants to see/do in New Orleans. Even being that close to Bourbon, the street noise was almost nonexistent inside the courtyard and rooms.

The room and bathroom were small, but who spends that much time in a hotel room in New Orleans! The beds and bedding were to die for! Being on the top floor, we had to run the shower water quite a long time before hot water reached us; but the hottest water anyone could want finally did arrive!

The staff was some of the friendliest and helpful I've ever experienced in my travels. Thank you "Pierre" for help at the front desk; and to "JT"... thanks for the great drinks and conversation.

The continental breakfast... well, not sure what continent, but it was the largest spread of breakfast foods I've ever seen in a hotel!!

We definitely enjoyed the courtyard and used it to the fullest!

We were a group of 8, and did experience some minor problems; but all problems were immediately addressed by the hotel staff and quickly resolved.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the French Quarter!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizziesPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 2, 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,061 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,678 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,764 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing