We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home in Excellent location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nms99
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent home in Excellent location”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great time in this beautiful home. The inside is beautifully decorated with a large gourmet kitchen . It easily accommodated our group of 4 couples. It is a great location within walking distance to several restaurants. The street car line is just a block away. A big bonus is parking for 2 cars inside a gated driveway. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
songsun74
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Ideally located and welcoming to guests”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

First off, this house is gorgeous! You walk in and are instantly grateful that this is your vacation home. The huge ceilings, the colors, the decor, etc. Our group of 5 adults + a toddler arrived at night so that was our first impression--that we were staying in a gorgeous, and yet also kid-friendly, home. Eden and Troy have clearly put a lot of love and thought into this home, making it workable for both adults and kids, complete with a bunkbed room, huge master (and that master shower! Wow!), a perfect family suite downstairs, and nice big living spaces that had us all bonding when we were home, and a kitchen that was perfect for both cooking and sitting around. When we got up in the morning it was fun to see that we were in a really sweet neighborhood, right around the corner from a coffeehouse, and just a few blocks from the streetcar. Other things within walking distance: we had awesome seafood at Superior Seafood, had a great walk to Audubon Park where we ooohd and aaaaahd over all the gorgeous NOLA houses (read: mansions), and really enjoyed walking to and down the very cute and expansive Magazine Street a half mile away.

Naturally we also enjoyed heading to the French Quarter, and especially Frenchman Street, which was still busy and fun but a little less raucous. Eden's book of possible activities helped us know about the Frenchman Street night art market, which was a definite highlight of the trip (and I found a fantastic necklace!). It also helped us decide which cemetery tour to do, and gave us a recommendation for an AMAZING praline-filled beignet (MUST HAVE WHEN IN NOLA!).

Overall, we felt extremely taken care of, which made us all just want to move in. It was a great time of year to be there--warm, but not sticky, and a welcome relief from cold and rainy Seattle. We're now trying to figure out when we can go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker M
1 review
“YOLO NOLA🌟🎉”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You only live once and you haven't lived unless you have been to this historic, magical city.. or stayed at 1806 Jena!! Needless to say my first trip to NOLA was one I will never forget. My friends and I wanted to find a house that we could all fit comfortably and have alittle fun. This rental was more than accommodating for us, and didn't feel like a "rental" -really a home away from home.

We called the master bed room the "Queens Quarters" because it was so elegant and spacious. Our friends slept comfortably in the other rooms- one of them even had 4 adult-size bunk beds LOL!! The entire house was contemporary modern, mixed in with all the luxuries of home. We cooked dinners, entertained and danced the nights away.

In the heart of the city we were in walking distance to get some delicious beignets and get our grub on at some classic NOLA restaurants. The streets were alive with live jazz music, art and history. We partied all night long and loved every minute of this experience.. be the envy of all your instagram followers- or better yet of everyone in town when you get booked here.

Love you Jena! I will not book anywhere else but with you girl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Vacation with Friends for Halloween”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This place has it all! Eden is great and she thinks of everything. When you walk in you feel like you are in pure bliss. The house is dripped in glam with everything thought of. The house is comfy cozy and safe! We had, three families with kids, one couple and a bachelor and everybody had their own privacy. The master shower is amazing. The junior suite is amazing. I have stayed at other vacation rentals and this place is 10 plus. There is no comparison out there. The only thing missing is NOTHING! Thanks Eden for making our stay Awesome!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdecola
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chez Belle Perfection!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I spent a long weekend with friends at Chez Belle. This was my second visit to New Orleans and it won't be my last. This gorgeous home in the heart of the garden district enveloped us in luxury and charm and made us never want to leave. From the moment we walked in, we felt at home. Every detail of this home is simply sublime. I cannot wait to visit New Orleans and Chez Belle very soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedwards9...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“New Orleans Dream House”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just minutes from the French Quarter this house is amazing. Everything in this house is new and the house feels like a model home. Downstairs has an open floor plan with a large kitchen, living room and Family room were you can spreed out and relax. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was also a good size. By far one of the nicest rental houses I have ever stayed at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal...
1 review
“AMAZING, New New New - Stunning Home, Perfect Location”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here with our family for Halloween 2016. This was a perfectly appointed home with ALL the bells and whistles. Nothing was lacking - from communication with the owner, to the amenities in home and everything in between - it is all around amazing. We enjoyed a short walk to restaurants, cute boutique shops, parks, etc. The location is sure to please. We drove to the French Quarter, which I would recommend Uber'ing, due to parking and if you plan on enjoying the lovely cocktails available.
Long story long, this home is GORGEOUS - they didn't miss a beat with decor, colors and furniture. Another great feature is the layout.. 3 bedrooms upstairs and then another one on the main, if you/your guests have different schedules. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing