We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Rooms, Very Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #100 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My room was extremely clean and comfortable when I was in NOLA on business. The bed was very comfortable and room service was great. All the staff at the front desk, the bellhops, and the servers in the cafe were very friendly and nice! I would definitely return to this hotel if the need arose to travel down to the bayou again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We pride ourselves on making your home away from home as comfortable as possible. I am delighted that our staff took care of you and we cannot wait until your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed three days in February. A great location for downtown New Orleans, just outside the Quarter, convenient to everything. Valet parking expensive but efficient. Good clean, updated rooms. Staff helpful, trained & friendly (not a given in New Orleans). Quiet enough, considering it is downtown. The first room they gave us had a loud machine noise (208), so they gave us another room (209), which had the same noise. Third room was fine. Only complaint was the breakfast service: I paid for the breakfast in the room rate, which gives you some options (not all) at the breakfast room. But you have to wait in line, even to get a cup of coffee, and the service seems to be always backed up. The third morning of our stay we just abandoned the long wait and went across the street to Starbucks. The breakfast room is badly understaffed - they need to re-design this part of their service offering.

Room Tip: 213 was a good choice for a balcony room, street car noise not too noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments and your concerns. Each day we want to make your experience better than the last. Therefore I am happy that the staff was great. However, we want to make sure that your experience is superb from beginning to end. We will look at our design for our breakfast and see what adjustments we can make in order to provide a speedy experience for guests that desire breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Canal and the French Quarter, specifically Bourbon Street - about a three to five minute walk. The property is safe, clean, quiet and the staff are helpful and friendly. At registration, we received a complementary upgrade (based on Marriott status) and were given a second floor room with a balcony. Thanks, Brandy! This was a nice feature. Whether in town for work or play, I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor balcony rooms, if you want a little more NOLA. The doors are 95% sound proof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radnatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay in the Big Easy! If you are ever in the area again, please consider us as your primary lodging choice. We appreciate your continued loyalty with Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hotel, Very clean and updated.
Our room had a mini fridge which was very much needed since we stayed 8 days.
Great shower and very quite room. During the week days there was cookies ( which was a nice touch) The room was always clean and the staff was always smiling. Great location. Bourbon street was within walking distance but not right out front which was nice. My only issue was Parking. We had to park our car in a garage (not cheap) for 8 days and it was quite far from the hotel. we felt very safe which was important. Would stay here again if we had a rental car so we wouldnt be charged a huge amount for parking, but the hotel part was up to par for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuLaw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown. We appreciate your feedback. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here over MLK weekend. The distance to the French Quarter and Bourbon St. is perfect. Close proximity to great bars and restaurants., Accommodations are nice and the staff is wonderful. Will definitely stay again on a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. We are excited that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your continued loyalty with Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Erica at the front desk is one of friendliest (and funniest) hospitality workers I've met in a long time..rest of staff was excellent also. Location close enough to and far enough from Bourbon Street...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobnVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing us during your most recent trip to New Orleans. Our goal is to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable experience. Please come see us again soon next time you are in the Big Easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. It was a short getaway for the weekend. This was my second stay; the first one years ago. Just recently, you can tell the hotel has been renovated. Our room was modern; the shower had new tiles including the current trend of a glass tile border. There's a new modern sink,too. We had a coffee pot and refrigerator as well as 2 flat screen tvs; one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Also provided was free wifi. I was surprised that breakfast was not included in the price; not even a continental breakfast.We had to eat in their restaurant or go out. Although,it's easy to find a restaurant near by. The hotel shares amenities with the connecting Ritz Carleton, For those that like the bars; Bourbon St is 2 blocks away,an easy walk. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CruisePlanner77546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

On behalf of my team of associates, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We realize there are many hotels to choose from in New Orleans, and appreciate that you selected to stay with us. At the Courtyard Downtown, guest satisfaction is our primary goal. All of our associates work hard to provide each of our guests with the utmost personal attention and care. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to ensure we provide top notch service and maintain Marriott high quality standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon / French Quarter Area
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#71 of 167 in New Orleans
3,651 reviews
Central Business District
MOXY New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $154 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality service and comfort come together at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. Nested in the heart of the city, our hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. With a St. Charles Streetcar stop right outside our doors, we make it easy to access renowned sights including Audubon Nature Institute, home to a widely popular zoo and aquarium. Feel immersed in the city with the locally inspired decor featured in all rooms and suites. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs help you feel at home in The Big Easy. A scenic backdrop and private balcony are available in select accommodations. Visit The Bistro for breakfast and energizing Starbucks® drinks, then stop by in the evening for dinner and handcrafted cocktails. During downtime, work out in our fitness center. Jazz up travel plans and discover Cajun culture while at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing