We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #74 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location was great”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Canal and the French Quarter, specifically Bourbon Street - about a three to five minute walk. The property is safe, clean, quiet and the staff are helpful and friendly. At registration, we received a complementary upgrade (based on Marriott status) and were given a second floor room with a balcony. Thanks, Brandy! This was a nice feature. Whether in town for work or play, I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor balcony rooms, if you want a little more NOLA. The doors are 95% sound proof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radnatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay in the Big Easy! If you are ever in the area again, please consider us as your primary lodging choice. We appreciate your continued loyalty with Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    251
    83
    23
    17
See reviews for
109
177
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hotel, Very clean and updated.
Our room had a mini fridge which was very much needed since we stayed 8 days.
Great shower and very quite room. During the week days there was cookies ( which was a nice touch) The room was always clean and the staff was always smiling. Great location. Bourbon street was within walking distance but not right out front which was nice. My only issue was Parking. We had to park our car in a garage (not cheap) for 8 days and it was quite far from the hotel. we felt very safe which was important. Would stay here again if we had a rental car so we wouldnt be charged a huge amount for parking, but the hotel part was up to par for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuLaw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown. We appreciate your feedback. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here over MLK weekend. The distance to the French Quarter and Bourbon St. is perfect. Close proximity to great bars and restaurants., Accommodations are nice and the staff is wonderful. Will definitely stay again on a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. We are excited that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your continued loyalty with Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Erica at the front desk is one of friendliest (and funniest) hospitality workers I've met in a long time..rest of staff was excellent also. Location close enough to and far enough from Bourbon Street...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobnVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for choosing us during your most recent trip to New Orleans. Our goal is to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable experience. Please come see us again soon next time you are in the Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. It was a short getaway for the weekend. This was my second stay; the first one years ago. Just recently, you can tell the hotel has been renovated. Our room was modern; the shower had new tiles including the current trend of a glass tile border. There's a new modern sink,too. We had a coffee pot and refrigerator as well as 2 flat screen tvs; one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Also provided was free wifi. I was surprised that breakfast was not included in the price; not even a continental breakfast.We had to eat in their restaurant or go out. Although,it's easy to find a restaurant near by. The hotel shares amenities with the connecting Ritz Carleton, For those that like the bars; Bourbon St is 2 blocks away,an easy walk. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CruisePlanner77546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
On behalf of my team of associates, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We realize there are many hotels to choose from in New Orleans, and appreciate that you selected to stay with us. At the Courtyard Downtown, guest satisfaction is our primary goal. All of our associates work hard to provide each of our guests with the utmost personal attention and care. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to ensure we provide top notch service and maintain Marriott high quality standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Room is nice. Our door didn't close completely without an extra push but otherwise good. Great location from French quarter and reasonable price. Wish they offered free coffee in lobby but not deal breaker. Staff is friendly and accommodating

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
On behalf of my team of associates, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We realize there are many hotels to choose from in New Orleans, and appreciate that you selected to stay with us. At the Courtyard Downtown, guest satisfaction is our primary goal. All of our associates work hard to provide each of our guests with the utmost personal attention and care. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to ensure we provide top notch service and maintain Marriott high quality standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My friends and I had an amazing vacation in NOLA. The staff at this property was outstanding. Great restaurant suggestions, great customer service, and overall professionalism is what we experienced. I am thankful to have stayed at the Courtyard. The location is excellent. Thank you Brandy and staff for a wonderful vacation. We will be seeing you guys soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
On behalf of my team of associates, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We realize there are many hotels to choose from in New Orleans, and appreciate that you selected to stay with us. At the Courtyard Downtown, guest satisfaction is our primary goal. All of our associates work hard to provide each of our guests with the utmost personal attention and care. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to ensure we provide top notch service and maintain Marriott high quality standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#62 of 164 in New Orleans
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#63 of 164 in New Orleans
2,357 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing