We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #76 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The wife and booked a room for a get away. This was as the super bowl madness was ramping up. The front desk staff was top notch. Even with all the madness check in was quick and professional. The help we received with valet parking and our bags was exceptional. Our room was spotless. The location of this hotel is perfect, just off the quarter, close to everything. The bestro service is just what you need at the end of the day or first thing in the morning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EAN_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    231
    77
    22
    17
See reviews for
99
167
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable with a small fridge, which I really like to have. Bed is comfortable and big shower. Coffee in room. Very limited dining options in the hotel, but then you do have New Orleans!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 656AnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the ideal location for a visit to New Orleans. Walking distance to all that the French Quarter has to offer, but on St. Charles where it's quiet. Street car stops right outside. Lobby recently redone beautifully. Staff is super helpful and full of New Orleans charm. Ask for a room with an exterior view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside view on a high floor rather than an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mom22tots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a comfortable and very conveniently located hotel near the French Quarter. The hotel staff was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is located in the warehouse district, very close to the French Quarter, and right off of Canal Street. It was also very affordable, which I booked through hotels.com. We attended a Mardi Gras ball only a block away, so for us it was very convenient to the event we were attending.

The only negatives I would say is that there was no full length mirror, which was a big problem for me as I was dressing in a ballgown and couldn't see how I looked. The shower and bathroom was nice, except the showerhead was very sub-par. I would rate the shower itself as extremely nice, though, as it was all tiled and very large. It justed needed a better showerhead and larger mirrors. The parking situation was not very good either if you were parking your car yourself. It's worth it to pay a little extra for valet parking. We only spent $16 on parking, but it was a few blocks away and very crowded in the garage.

Overall, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetherspierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this Courtyard while I was attending a conference in New Orleans in November 2012. It was very close to my conference at the Sheraton on Canal St. and only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. I thought the location was very convenient to all attractions, restaurants, etc. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and very safe. The lobby is modern with TVs and food/drinks for sale and the rooms were nice. I love that they offer Paul Mitchell bath products at all of the Courtyards now! Would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in NOLA.

Room Tip: I like high floors for the view, and this hotel is no exception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and they have definitely gone down hill. While the location of this hotel is great and close to the Quarter, they have done some upgrades that are very poor. They installed a large shower in the bathroom, that prevents the door from being opened all the way. The restaurant service in the evening is extremely slow. It took me 10 minutes for them to poor me a glass of wine and the restaurant was empty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This brand is very consistent from city to city. It in a 1/2 a block from Canal st and walking district to many local places. River walk, French quarter, and Luke's. I would stay here again to be away from Bourbon St. Clean, modern, and great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bacong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#58 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#70 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing