We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #93 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just the right distance from French Quarter, Burbon St, River Walk, Convention Center, and Superdome. Walking distance or inexpensive cab ride to any of these. Free Internet Sevice was nice amenity. Lobby decor is very nice, comfortable seating, and ample space for waiting or greeting others. Staff was cordial but valet/doorman was unattentive at best. Hotel and room was clean. Room was small but comfortable with small fridge and coffee - no safe. Bed/bedding was comfortable. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8am EVERY morning... not cool when you're on vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nufi1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 575 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nice and in a great location but the staff was just rude. I have stayed here twice and each time the valet attendant and front desk staff have just been rude. The first time I stayed the I had to leave early in the morning. I called the front desk to send for my car. The valet guy brought the wrong car and took his time to go get my car so I was late getting on the road. The next time I stayed I had to leave early again. The girl at grave yard shift at the front desk would never answer the phone so I had to go downstairs and ask for my car. She was had an attitude and said she was in the back. So rude. Like I said the hotel is nice but the staff was just rude. Good customer service really goes a long way.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our stay in New Orleans near the French quarter. The rooms were a good size, clean, and the lobby was spacious, modern and well-kept. I'd highly recommend this hotel. The front desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful and the bell hop was great at providing trolley information. There is no pool and we did not try out the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GD670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We usually stay at another pricier French Quarter hotel. This trip included business so we stayed here to make use if corporate discount. It was a great location on St Charles St. Walking distance from Bourbon St. If you feel like a stroll take a left out if hotel and walk straight fiwn St. Charles. You'll go past Lafayette Square and into the Museum District. We booked a King room with breakfast included. Next time we will drop the breakfast. For the money you can get a much better meal somewhere close. Staff was excellent. Vslet Parking was $26 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed 5 days at this Hotel using Marriott Reward points. It was very well located close to Bourbon Street but not so close as to get the noise. Across the street from the hotel is the trolley car stop that takes you to many attractions.

On the 2nd floor all the rooms have nice balconies. We were on that floor but since we are light sleepers, we had to move up higher as the trolley cars run all night and the trash trucks pick up trash around 4 to 5 am.

The front desk personnel were very accomodating and moved us up to the 4th floor where you could still hear the noise but it was fine. The 6th floor is their highest level. If you are very light sleepers they even have inside rooms that face a not very interesting courtyard but it is completely quiet.

All & all, the people were nice, always a smile and hello from everyone, the rooms clean, free wifi and reasonable breakfasts and fairly large rooms made it a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjean41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is ideally located near the French Quarter and within walking distance of the shops and some of the main attractions such as the cathedral, museum, Bourbon St., and Harrah's casion. It was quiet at nights, clean, and comfortable. The view from the room was that of another building and since I like beautiful views, I was a little disappointed. With that said, we didn't spend much time in the room. New Orleans was quite an experience for me - my first visit, and I have mixed emotions about it. If you're a party person, you'd probably like it a lot. We had breakfast at the hotel which was included with our package, but we were limited in our choices. We also had free internet service, although one PC was not working for a long time and there were some problems with the internet. It was good to be able to use it for free though. We had no body lotion in the room but got some from the front desk. The doormen were pleasant and helpful. Although I expected a bit more, having stayed at other Courtyards before, overall, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The perfect location for what we wanted to do. 4 blocks from Harrah's casino and one block from Bourbon Street. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous and helpful. We arrrived early and were allowed to check in upon arrival. My wife being a smoker asked if she had to go outside to smoke and the desk clerk said that would not be a problem and gave us a room with an outside balcony overlooking St. Charles Street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 167 in New Orleans
1,450 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#68 of 167 in New Orleans
2,394 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#32 of 167 in New Orleans
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $121 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality service and comfort come together at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. Nested in the heart of the city, our hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. With a St. Charles Streetcar stop right outside our doors, we make it easy to access renowned sights including Audubon Nature Institute, home to a widely popular zoo and aquarium. Feel immersed in the city with the locally inspired decor featured in all rooms and suites. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs help you feel at home in The Big Easy. A scenic backdrop and private balcony are available in select accommodations. Visit The Bistro for breakfast and energizing Starbucks® drinks, then stop by in the evening for dinner and handcrafted cocktails. During downtime, work out in our fitness center. Jazz up travel plans and discover Cajun culture while at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing