We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #80 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2007

This hotel has a good location for the French Quarter, RiverWalk and French Market. The rooms are not huge. There was a daily breakfast buffet for $9.95. I didn't eat it, but it seemed pretty cheap. There is a hotel bar, but it rarely had anyone in it. Overall, I was happy with the stay for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cato16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2007

This was a wonderful no frillies hotel room. We were lucky enough to get the best room in the house with a awesome balcony. It is just the right distance from the action.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

This hotel has a great location. It is one block from Canal and Bourbon St. the rooms are a little small and they are a little loud because they all face inward (with a window facing the inside of the hotel) to a 6 or 7 story atrium. Two of the three nights I woke up to loud talking or yelling???? from the atrium.
I still rate the hotel above average because it is very clean and it has a great location. The staff was also very nice...... laid-back, casual..... but nice. I am not a very demanding traveler. I just want a clean room in a safe convenient location, and this fit the bill.
If you are downtown for a conference, YOU MUST GO OUT AND SEE THE 9TH WARD!!!!!!!! Downtown is totally put back together, but you are not getting remotely the whole story of the city till you see outside the downtown area!!!!!! I was at a conference but took a break to tour the 9th ward and it was one of the best things I did on the trip. I was much more patient with the hotel staff knowing what many of them are going through!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank planningzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

We stayed here for 7 nights for Mardi Gras 2007 and couldn't have been happier!
The location absolutely can't be beat for watching the parades! We'd head out, set up out chairs, come back in and have a cocktail at the bar and when the parade began to start, we'd head back out. In addition, the hotel always had coffee and tea available to guests, which came in really handy on those icy cold February nights! They also have a little 'store' which came in handy for those late nights when you just HAVE to have a Snickers bar!
The staff were all very friendly. I think housekeeping was a little overwhelmed by the large numbers of guests, but they were always polite and did a good job. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. We never made it down in time for breakfast, but heard other guests speak highly of it.
My husband was especially pleased with their gym. They have all new equipment; treadmills, elipticals, etc. He is usually disappointed in hotel gyms, but said this one was the best he'd ever used!
We'll never stay anywhere else for Mardi Gras again!

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank cewayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, FL
630
Reviewed September 8, 2005

My husband and I attended Mardi Gras 2005 and stayed at the Courtyard. We've been to NOLA many times before, but this was the first time staying at the CBD Courtyard. The location was great, very convenient to the French Quarter, and the staff was great. The rooms were clean and our experience could not have been better!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

A nice hotel one block from Bourbon Street. The rooms itself are a little small, and the only windows face inside the hotel, but the location is perfect! Since the area itself near the hotel is very constricted, valet parking at $22.00 per night is your only option. The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced with all the basic foods you'd expect to find in a small breakfast buffet. The rooms were quiet and clean, and the air conditioning was a forced air wall unit, so it was also very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2005

After 4 nights at the Hyatt attending a conference, we moved to the Courtyard. The Hyatt was too far from the French Quarter. The Courtyard was only 1 block from the beginning of Bourbon St., and within walking distance of most of the Quarter. Each morning we by-passed the Breakfast at the Courtyard and caught the Street Car right outside the doors. We rode to the Garden District each Morning and found several great places for Breakfast. The room at the Courtyard was clean, comfortable and a bit plain. The bed and pillows were very good; the mattress soft and the pillows large. Since we didn't spend much time in the room, it worked very well for us.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1EZrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 165 in New Orleans
1,416 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#63 of 165 in New Orleans
2,376 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#31 of 165 in New Orleans
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $122 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality service and comfort come together at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. Nested in the heart of the city, our hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. With a St. Charles Streetcar stop right outside our doors, we make it easy to access renowned sights including Audubon Nature Institute, home to a widely popular zoo and aquarium. Feel immersed in the city with the locally inspired decor featured in all rooms and suites. Complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs help you feel at home in The Big Easy. A scenic backdrop and private balcony are available in select accommodations. Visit The Bistro for breakfast and energizing Starbucks® drinks, then stop by in the evening for dinner and handcrafted cocktails. During downtime, work out in our fitness center. Jazz up travel plans and discover Cajun culture while at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing