We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I are on a two week motorcycle vacation from Arizona. We booked the room the night before from Lafayette, and when we arrived during check-in (early I might add) we mentioned it was our 40th anniversary. We had booked a small queen size room because that was all that was available, but when we opened the door to our room they had upgraded us free of charge to a king suite. The people here are friendly, helpful, and just plain awesome! If we are ever back in New Orleans we will certainly stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all of our friends visiting here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this property after we came back from a Caribbean cruise, which docks less than 2 blocks away! This hotel is quite clean, quiet, and inexpensive for a hotel in downtown New Orelans. The French Quarter is only a 5 minute or less drive and the hotel is located in the Art Gallery portion of the city. One charming feature of this hotel is that it is housed inside a former Cotton Factory/ Holding Warehouse! Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would return again if we were in the area!

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, ask to be faced away from the street that runs alongside the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cletterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fantastic Staff, from Valet, Front Desk, Breakfast Staff, and the Cleaning Staff. Hotel is always very clean, and the Staff is Very Friendly. Would recommend to anyone to stay here, they will not regret.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel located in walking distance of many activities was the best I have stayed in. I have traveled for business and pleasure and found everything at this hotel excellent. Breakfast was always hot and well presented. Keep up the GREAT job!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Wayne N Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had everything we needed. Good location, good breakfast and helpful staff. We had a great time and we loved this Hampton Inn and suites. Will stay here again in the future when we visit New Orleans

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Traveler0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was directly across the street from the convention center. Everyone was kind and friendly. Perry is a wealth if information! Loved getting the scoop on New Orleans activities. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean but not cleaned well every day. Carpet in room needed vacuumed daily and that did not happen. Tub was not cleaned daily either.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lucyhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was a bit worried when reading some of the reviews but I should have trusted my gut instinct. I'd emailed the hotel before our arrival asking for transfer information and they were spot on. Taxi from NO airport for 4 people is much cheaper than the shuttle so when we arrived at the front of the hotel I knew this was going to be all good....and it was better than that.
From the moment we checked in, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room is massive, clean and what's more, has a fridge AND microwave oven. The bar opens at 5 and we were treated to not only a FREE drink but fresh out of the oven cookies were also FREE!
The décor fits the theme we were hoping for and breakfast....well there is definitely something for everyone and MORE!
Such a friendly atmosphere and you really do feel safe and secure here.
An AWESOME place to stay and I thoroughly recommend you stay here in New Orleans

Room Tip: No street noise whatsoever was heard. The block out curtains ensure a darkened room for quality slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon_Boyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,625 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 167 in New Orleans
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $118 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing