We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had everything we needed. Good location, good breakfast and helpful staff. We had a great time and we loved this Hampton Inn and suites. Will stay here again in the future when we visit New Orleans

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Traveler0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was directly across the street from the convention center. Everyone was kind and friendly. Perry is a wealth if information! Loved getting the scoop on New Orleans activities. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean but not cleaned well every day. Carpet in room needed vacuumed daily and that did not happen. Tub was not cleaned daily either.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lucyhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was a bit worried when reading some of the reviews but I should have trusted my gut instinct. I'd emailed the hotel before our arrival asking for transfer information and they were spot on. Taxi from NO airport for 4 people is much cheaper than the shuttle so when we arrived at the front of the hotel I knew this was going to be all good....and it was better than that.
From the moment we checked in, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room is massive, clean and what's more, has a fridge AND microwave oven. The bar opens at 5 and we were treated to not only a FREE drink but fresh out of the oven cookies were also FREE!
The décor fits the theme we were hoping for and breakfast....well there is definitely something for everyone and MORE!
Such a friendly atmosphere and you really do feel safe and secure here.
An AWESOME place to stay and I thoroughly recommend you stay here in New Orleans

Room Tip: No street noise whatsoever was heard. The block out curtains ensure a darkened room for quality slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon_Boyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Glad I choose this location it is centrally located walking distance to many main attractions Convention Center, French Quarters, Canal Street, Shopping, Dining, and Casino. Easy access to major Hwys. Many more Dining area located around and in the Oakwood Shopping Mall 10 minutes away across Mississippi River Bridge located in Gretna LA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Farlesher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have just returned from a fabulous holiday and what a way to end same to spend 3 nights at this hotel. The hospitality excelled my expectations by far and I would recommend this hotel as the location is great for everything you are just 5 mins away from the tram into New Orleans and during my whole trip to the USA I would say this hotel was the best. Hope to be back real soon. We were all greated with a fabulous smile by Perry, so keep up the good work Perry.

Room Tip: I was in room 542 and we had an excellent view could not have wished for better. Only thing I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cheyanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel was average, the problem is the smell of the room, which was explained that is a problem throughtout the hotel. Staff was attentive and friendly with the exception of the conciege, who was not helpful to me at all when asked for recommendations for Dinner. I ended up going to an adjacent hotel to ask for dinner resturant suggestion.s

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a 1 day trip to New Orleans because I'd never been there... I chose this hotel because the reviews were good, location seemed safe, and I liked the history of it originally being a warehouse. First, it was very easy to find(right off the interstate). But our complaint is that we were not informed of the $33.50 per day of parking in the covered parking deck. If you choose not to park here you have to parallel park on the street and you may be able to find a park 3 blocks down the road. So this was an expense we did not factor in. The location is decent to the "happening" part of New Orleans. We decided to walk to bourbon street and on the map it didn't seem far. Boy were we wrong. 1.5 miles in blistering heat was a challenge. Needless to say we took a taxi the rest of the time (10.00) not that expensive to get where we wanted to go (beware of the taxi drivers taking you"site seeing" on the way to your destination). The staff was very helpful and I like that we could call concierge and they would call a taxi for us. The rooms were very clean and updated. We especially liked the buy one get one free drink vouchers we received upon check in. Be sure to order the traditional new Orleans "hurricane" from bartender Laura she was very nice! Overall, a wonderful first time to New Orleans! Unfortunately, 9 people were shot on Bourbon Street the night we were there and the city itself is pretty dirty so we probably won't be returning. But it's definitely something everyone should see once. Definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing, away from the commotion place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $124 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing