We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for your Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had booked a few Hampton Inns and found that we had to change our plans for this one, so I was horrified to discover that we had a 90 day cancellation period. At first Reservations were going to hold us to a one night cancellation fee and we asked to speak to the manager. He said he'd get back to us as he was swamped with work, so we thought that would be the last we would hear. Within an hour, Jack had left a message to say it was all cancelled with no charge!! Big shout out to Jack - that's the sort of customer service that keeps me coming back to Hampton Inn. Sorry I can't review the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank kezzaaustralia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

The rooms are much too outdated. I had a friend come over briefly and even she was set back on the lack of everything. There really is a potential to this place but I do not believe anyone would invest in it. The ONLY pro to this hotel is that it is the closest one to the convention center. Otherwise, you should stay elsewhere because there are many more hotels in the area not too much further away. This is actually away from everything else in NOLA.

Room Tip: Choose a good room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnaff9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I apologize that the hotel did not live up to your expectations on this visit. We have plans in the near future to provide continued improvement to the property. I am confident that this progress will help make the Hampton Inn and Suites your hotel of choice in the future. I would love to follow up with you for any other suggestions for improvement. Feel free to contact me at any time to discuss your stay in further detail. I can be reached at (504)-566-9990 or by email at Martinez@highpointe.com . We do hope that we have the chance to wow you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time in New Orleans and our stay at the Hampton Inn was convenient to the French Quarter and the Riverwalk. Great breakfast and staff were very friendly. Did not have time to get to the swimming pool but it looked very inviting. The weather was very hot and muggy but the air conditioning in the hotel was just right to cool down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staying at the Hampton was a pleasure. Will stay again when in the area. great breakfast also! Helpful and Friendly staff. Clean rooms and walking distance to the french quarter and riverwalk, aquarium, steamboat rides and great restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family stayed with me at the hotel while I was there to host an event. With the "old New Orleans" decor, it's comfortable, safe and conveniently located. It's the best. We hosted a class reunion in a reception hall. The food was excellent with an Asian pasta station, gumbo and much more. The service was "spot on". We have done events there for the past 10 years and we will return for many more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJS330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a great location in walking distance of WWII Museum, French Quarter, River and Farmer's Market. If you are not a walker, there are taxi's and trollies available. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. There was a bar and fitness facility as well as laundry room and pool. There was plenty of room in the lobby to sit and relax. There was free breakfast each morning which had considerable choices. There were places close by to pick up a sandwich order pizza and such but the hotel doesn't offer room service. The decor although pleasant is a little tired and could use to be refreshed. I had a lovely suite and enjoyed my stay here and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: 509 was a suite with a separate bedroom and kitchenette. It was sunny and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohtracey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I love New Orleans and the Hampton Inn sweetened my experience!!! On prior visits I stayed in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street; on this visit I wanted to party and relax, the Hampton Inn was the right place! It was close to the happenings and relaxing too!!! The food was great, service was awesome, pools and bar quaint and relaxing!!! When I wanted the night life, it was within walking distance!
A piece of Southern Hospitality I found in a city that never sleeps!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $124 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing