We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Hampton Convention Ctr NO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, United States
1 review
“My stay at Hampton Convention Ctr NO”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After getting the room assignments corrected we had a great stay. The hotel locations is excellent. Located close to everything we wanted to do. The city's WW II museum is great. You must visit it. Should not have taken this survey. Do not want to write that much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    505
    122
    49
    24
See reviews for
455
381
62
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans. We came to New Orleans a few days before our cruise ship departure. The Hampton Inn is very close to the cruise terminal as well as the French Quarter
We found the hotel to be very nice! The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Christopher at the front desk was professional and entertaining!!
The shuttle took us to the cruise ship free of charge....... Couldn't ask for more!

I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting New Orleans!

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor. Great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiegirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Exactly what the title says - Hampton Inn's have alway been my choice for stays as they are clean and comfortable. Prices are reasonable. My first choice as I have recommended Hampton Inn's to other business clients as an alternative to the higher end hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slidell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The location is a little ways from the french quarter, but the quality of the facility is worth the walk. The lobby is very nice and there is a nice park right across the street. Decent resturants are close by. The staff is outstanding, very well informed, always willing to help, and professional in every sense. Nice quiet bar, good pool, and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Hampton inn ever! We stayed in a junior suite in the older section of the hotel. We had a large 4 posted king bed with a wood step stool if needed. Lovely siting area with a pull out sofa sleeper, chair and ottoman. There was a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The bathroom was tiled and had a whirlpool tub. I loved the combination of the painted brick walls with nice furnishings. The bell staff were all friendly and helpful even filling our ice bucket. After we were in the room about 30 minutes we received a call from the front desk making sure that we were satisfied with our room.
In the lobby the original wood floors were kept in the renovation from the warehouse. Christopher at the front desk provided exceptional customer service. The concierge was very helpful.
We did not use valet parking. The Fulton parking garage is one block away
The hotel is located about 3-4 blocks from the WW II museum and about 2-3 blocks from the trolley. You can pay $1.25 to ride the trolley to all other attractions such as the French Market and Bourbon street.
We took a cab home at night from the French Quarter for less than $10.
We stayed here before going on a cruise. The hotel provides free shuttle to the cruise terminal
Exceptional hotel in an excellent location across the street from the convention center. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We (four adults) had a wonderful time (3 nights) at the Hampton Inn Convention Center. This is a wonderful, safe area with lots of dining options and art museums - trolley a short walk away. Free breakfast was excellent - staff courteous and friendly. The place is very inviting. Small outdoor pool, on site bar, large reception area. Washer and dryer on site too. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I preface this review by saying I made and cancelled 2 hotels before settling on this one. My husband and I were in town for vacation for a couple days and wanted a nice place to stay. We were not convention goers. This is probably the best place to stay if you are attending a convention - it's across the street! If not and you - like us - want to go to bourbon street or the French quarter it's either a 7 dollar cab ride or 15 min walk. Both doable. Near everything - including great restaurants in the warehouse district. Service at the hotel is great- highly recommend using valet service. Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean and pool is great. Also - free breakfast and coffee is always nice. They also have a small bar in the lobby which can be convenient. For the price and comfort - highly recommend this to couples, business travelers and families alike.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing