We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
371
274
67
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
274
67
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street great location french quarter balcony room heated pool nice pool jackson square within walking distance valet parking exposed brick would definitely stay here again quiet street canal st bathroom door quiet at night valet service front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 771 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Location, location, location. On top of that this is a great old hotel with a great staff. I highly recommend the balcony rooms. When you check in to say hi too Celenease, she’s my favorite. Give her a raise, y’all can afford it and she deserves it. See you soon girl ️‍

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank renicktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for the great review on the Chateau LeMoyne. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are happy that Celenease helped to make your stay enjoyable. We will pass on your compliments to her.
We look forward to having you back with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The location and the price were great. The room was updated and very nice and mostly clean. I paid extra for a balcony room which was a mistake. The view was of neighboring roofs in a residential neighborhood, and there was no overhang or awning so when it rained, we couldn't use it. Worst of all, it was directly across from the elevators and therefore noisy. Also, the restaurant on the premises is awful so avoid at all costs. The concierge, Alan,was the best in town so do go see him.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary828796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Chateau LeMoyne. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your accommodations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the balcony. As for the restaurant, we have signed a lease with a new vendor and have been getting great reviews on the food and service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Booked a room at this hotel and drove into New Orleans the morning of the football game. Upon arrival, was told by the valet that there was no more parking available at the hotel. The valet lot and overflow lot were both full.

Their website claims "we got you covered" on parking in the french quarter. Unless of course they fill up before you arrive. Then you get the "Nothing we can do" spill with a "Not our problem" attitude. Or how about..."maybe you can find another hotel". As fun and easy as that sounds, it's not really what you want to do when you get to town on game day (or for any other event).

So at the suggestion of the valet, I drove about a 1/2 mile down the road and found a single public parking space in a sketchy part of town for only $100 per night.

The rooms and hotel itself are nice enough and an easy walk to everything in the quarter. So if you don't mind taking the chance on having no where to park, this may be the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lattitude3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau LeMoyne. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with parking during your recent visit. Parking is usually not a problem for our guests as the parking company does have an overflow lot. However, this particular event brought in a lot more drivers than expected. Due to the situation in our area with not much on-street parking, we are normally prepared to handle parking for our guests. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you should you return to New Orleans. We look forward to having you back with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This an authentic French Quarter boutiqueish hotel that was well worth what we paid. Convenient to everything! The room we had was HUGE and had nice appointments and two LED TVs. It was private, it was quiet, and it felt like home. The bed was comfy and pillows were great.

The not so good is that the room didn't feel clean although it probably was. The room smelled a bit funky ... that kind of old basement smell but not bad. The hot water was luke-warm so showers were pretty cold and the water also had a funky smell ... that kind of algae smell from Lake Pontchartrain. Then the little things: hairdryer would not switch off so you had to unplug it to turn it off. The toilet paper holder was broken. Honestly, I expect better from Holiday Inn but I'm hoping they are working on those issues.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyf785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau LeMoyne. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. As for the room, you were probably in one of our Creole Quarter Suites. They were built in 1847 and have the original wood beam ceilings and the original brick walls and, thus the reason for the smell. There is a lot of history for this old building. We sincerely apologize for the items that did not work. We will make sure to have engineering check each suite. Thank you for notifying us. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Very nice hotel located in the heart of the French Quarter. Front door security to keep non guests out. Our room was well appointed, although dissapointed with house keeping. One day our room was cleaned by 3:00 the next day not at all. I had to find a house keeper to get fresh towels. But all in all would stay there again

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you for the great review on the Chateau LeMoyne. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations. We sincerely apologize for the issues with housekeeping. This is not indicative of our normal service standards. We have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. We appreciate your willingness to return should you visit New Orleans again. We look forward to having you back with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews