We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Ranked #22 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful rooms. The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans has a lot of great spaces to just relax or get some work done like the Library or the Courtyard. Walking distance to shopping, sightseeing, restaurants and bars. Great gym with cardio and workout room.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,060 - 2,066 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a room that looked over Canal Street so the noise never bothered us. The service was impeccable at every level; everyone was unfailingly polite. The parking valets suggested good restaurants and the breakfast servers called my room when I left my pillbox at the table. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great check in experience and good service. The room was comfortable but the best part was the view of the Mississippi. Many of the courtyard rooms look out on the river and it is conveniently located to everything. This hotel aims to please and it shows.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixedreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I chose to stay at the Ritz on my trip to New Orleans with my fiancé because of its proximity to Bourbon Street. It was about two blocks over, making it easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself was gorgeous, the staff was courteous and the rooms were very nice and super clean. I loved how they had the open air courtyard as well. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeabeeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staying at a Ritz is always a pleasure. The Canal Street, New Orleans location is no exception. Impeccable staff, they always greet you by name on check-in, free ice-cold water after a run (really nice in hot, humid NOLA). The rooms are nice & big. Really nice, period styled bathroom. However, the place could use a freshen-up. The carpet in the hallways was worn: overall seemed just a little dingy. Great location on Canal, just steps from Bourbon Street & the French Quarter. The Garden District cable car is also just steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Quick easy check in. Staff was amazing and very hospitable. They catered to our every need. We were craving fried oreos, and when the concierge could not find any for us he had the chef make them for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting and of course (as you expect from the Ritz) everyone treated me like I was a Royal. I was really impressed when I asked a desk clerk if he would "do me a favor", to which he responded, "I would LOVE to do you a favor!" What a great line, and I know I was being sold, but his delivery was belive able and I was impressed. Great job by all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,649 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,701 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,311 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Address: 921 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $283 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating memories within the historic 1908 Beaux Arts Maison Blanche building, The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans retains the grace and charm of an antebellum mansion. Guests of our French Quarter hotel have the honor of resting near popular area attractions, including Bourbon Street, but can also experience local traditions in our Courtyard, which hosts special events with our Crawfish Concierge, Snowball Sommelier and Oyster Butler. The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans offers a peaceful retreat with feature ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Ritz Carlton
Ritz New Orleans
Ritz Carlton New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing