We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$299
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$371
$296
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$381
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$259
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveler rating
2,051
721
308
164
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,051
721
308
164
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub leveldavenport loungejeremy davenportmaison orleansfrench quartercanal streetlive jazzthird floorbeautiful hotelturn down servicebeignetsluxury hotelmardi grasthe location is perfecttwo blocksbourbon stvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my fourth trip to New Orleans and the Ritz Carlton definitely is situated the best of any hotel I've stayed at. It is very close to Bourbon Street, but just far enough away from the madness so you don't hear a peep at night. Anyone who has been to New Orleans knows that Bourbon Street goes from being the most fun place ever during the day, to one of the shadiest places at night. This is why being close, but just a bit tucked away is ideal. Also though, the Ritz Carlton is located really close to the Trolley, so you can conveniently get to the other beautiful parts of New Orleans, which there are so many to explore.

The hotel itself was what you would expect from an RC property. Beautiful rooms and lobby, friendly staff, classy hotel bar and a little bit of stuffiness from patrons. Overall, a great stay and would absolutely return.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel close to Bourbon street. The garage of the hotel was the old S.H. Kress five and dime store. The architecture is typical of the time period in which it was built. New Orleans is a exciting city with a rich and historic background and this hotel is beautiful example of it's historical background. My room was beautiful and the staff in this hotel are very attentive to one's needs. The hotel is a little pricey but worth it since it is so close to Bourbon street.

Room Tip: Ask for one that views either the courtyard or canal street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttyVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

One expects the best from the Ritz-Carlton, and that's what one gets. This hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport, has both covered inside and an outside entrances, and is convenient to the French Quarter and the New Orlens Convention Center.

The "pens" comment in the title? For me, a tie-breaker for equally starred hotel/resorts has become the quality of the pen in the room because this one item seems to reflect the quality of the facility and the staff.. Every Ritz-Carlton where I have been a guest has had excellent quality in-room pens...

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent three nights here in April 2013. We have stayed before in the regular hotel and the service from valet to check in has been superb. We splurged on the club level because it was our anniversary and there were no rooms available on the hotel side. We got a Ritz Carlton candle and two drink passes for the Davenport lounge for our anniversary. We were escorted to our room and shown the club lounge and told there were five food service times per day. The breakfasts were outstanding, I looked forward to them each morning. The concierges were appropriately attentive. However, the rest of the food service seemed to consist of a light snack service of salad and light appetizers available at noon and dinner time. Between 3-5 in the afternoon, when a competitor hotel in town would have an afternoon full tea service in the club level, there was only bottled drinks and fruit. That was disappointing.

The rooms on the club level had extremely comfortable beds and nicely appointed bathrooms. The doors were thin, though. I heard a entire exchange from the hall outside my neighbor's room from the bed!

The fitness center was very nice, the hot tub was peaceful and clean and our overall stay was lovely. Would stay here again, but I think their competitors in town offer a better New Orleans experience for a better value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weary_Traveler_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just spent four nights here and honestly the thing that I feel needs to feature most in this review is how excellent the staff were in the club level - pleasant, professional, incredibly helpful, giving good thoughtful suggestions and advice. We found that having access to them and to the amenities was a great advantage.
The beds were comfortable - the furnishings in our room a little tired and slightly grubby if I'm nitpicking - the bathroom excellent (much better than at a recent Four Seasons Beverly Hills visit!).
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurants so I can't judge, but you're right in the middle of so many other choices. The situation is brilliant.
Even their selection of movies on demand was pretty impressive!

Room Tip: Club Level rooms are a must - it's almost a separate 75 room hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugosdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews