We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Ranked #22 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great service.. Excellent location.. Skip the food.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We are sorry to hear that the food was not to your liking. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,445 - 2,451 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

Many of the hotels in NOLA are "ok." This gets you one cut above them all. Staff is quite helpful. I think it was an old department store so there are something like 60 floor plans so every room is a bit different. Did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on that but it looked good. Lobby is on the 3rd floor so it keeps some of the late night bourbon street crowd from wandering through. Location is convenient to the french quarter for shopping and everything else. An easy walk to the superdome if you are in town for a sporting event there as I was there for the final four.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay as a couple at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and are glad to learn that you had a memorable stay. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a first class place to stay. We are offered an upgrade to a club level room when checking in, well worth a few more bucks. The most impressive part of this great property is the staff. Everyone I walked by smiled and had a pleasent greeting. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms were very comfortable. The club was very nice and served a very nice breakfast, mid-day and evening snacks with complimentary beverages. The saving from not using the mini bar is worth the cost of upgrade. The location is very close to the action, but far enough away to be able to have a quiet evening. There is a beautiful spa at this location, I did not visit it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We hope that you will have time on your return visit to enjoy our spa. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed in a Club Room. Room large and comfortable. Club lounge very good with a great selection of food, wines and spirits throughout the day. Finding your way around the hotel is a bit tricky as the building is a converted department store. Location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the French quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kikadeeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay on the Club Level of The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in early April while on a tour of the Gulf Coast. When checking in, was advised of the benefits included in upgrading to the Club Level - Maison Orleans - by a lovely staff member. Highly recommend doing so. We were fortunate to have the services of their excellent Concierge staff dedicated to the Club Level - particularly a young gentleman named Foster who was very attentive and extremely helpful in his recommendations. Our room was gorgeous and everything about our stay was perfect. Found Bourbon St. and the French Quarter to be slightly smelly and seedy, which made returning to our hotel all the more inviting. What the French Quarter lacked, the lovely Garden District more than made up for including some terrific restaurants. Our stay at the Ritz Carlton was hands down the highlight of our vacation.

Room Tip: due to time constraints, did not make any Spa appts., however it appeared to be a beautiful area. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoutsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, especially your experience on our Club Level and the personal attention offered by Foster. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Located on edge of French Quarter, convenient. Usual Ritz-Carlton comfort. Room fine, well-equipped, although maids leave water and amenities some days, miss them on others. Restaurant off third-floor lobby excellent food, service hit and miss. Waiter "Dietries" (sp?) outstanding at dinner, answer to every special request was "We'll make it happen!" excellent dinner that night, from cocktail to wine to meal to dessert and service. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: As high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We apologize for the housekeeping opportunities that you experienced and appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and Deitrus. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton 4/6 through 4/8. My family and I thought it was a great hotel and really liked the location. The Davenport lounge was a nice place to have a drink and listen to great music at the end of the day. There were 4 in our party and I requested 2 beds. When we checked in they only had a king bed available. They gave us a roll away bed and guaranteed us another room the next day. For two days we decided to stay in the room and not move. I'm not writing this as a negative but just to let people know to confirm reservations over the phone if you need a special request

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kareb5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We apologize for the opportunity that you experienced with the double-bedded room request. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,641 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 166 in New Orleans
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,693 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,308 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Address: 921 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $284 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating memories within the historic 1908 Beaux Arts Maison Blanche building, The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans retains the grace and charm of an antebellum mansion. Guests of our French Quarter hotel have the honor of resting near popular area attractions, including Bourbon Street, but can also experience local traditions in our Courtyard, which hosts special events with our Crawfish Concierge, Snowball Sommelier and Oyster Butler. The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans offers a peaceful retreat with feature ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Ritz Carlton
Ritz New Orleans
Ritz Carlton New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing