We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$112
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$129
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveler rating
2,049
718
308
163
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,049
718
308
163
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub leveldavenport loungejeremy davenportmaison orleansfrench quartercanal streetlive jazzthird floorbeautiful hotelturn down servicebeignetsluxury hotelmardi grasthe location is perfecttwo blocksbourbon stvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,644 - 2,649 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is the first time we’ve stayed at a Ritz and it might be our last…definitely not what we were expecting.

We were in town for five days visiting relatives and decided to splurge and stay at the Ritz-Carlton. We tried to book a room on the Club Level but were told they were sold out…desk clerk offered to call us when they had an opening but never bothered to follow up. Our room faced Canal Street and although it had a great view it was quite noisy. The beds were horrible…felt like you were sleeping on a box spring instead of a mattress (and that was after they had been changed out for new ones). We also had to call down to the front desk to ask for washcloths on two different occasions as they were missing from the room. Upon checking out one of the desk clerk even suggested we bring our own washcloths on our next visit…LOL!

The service was pretty good overall and most of the employees were very helpful and friendly with one exception. We had breakfast 3 of the 5 days of our stay at the M Bistro…while the food was good the service was disappointing. Our server had a bit of an attitude and felt it was all right to chew out the other employees in front of the customers (this happened on two separate occasions). His behavior was bazaar to say the least.

I also wanted to add that the doormen were very helpful with both directions and dinning suggestions (one of which was Oceana for breakfast). And I love the fact that the hotel hires employees in all age groups…the older gentleman with the glasses is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. Please contact Matt Helms or Donna Brown directly to discuss the issues that you experienced. They can be reached at 504-524-1331. Your review is incredibly important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to earn back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton New Orleans at the end of March 2012 for business. The meeting facilities on the first level are on par with all other high end hotels, however the proximity to Bourbon street was ideal for exploring the area when I had free time. The gym also had a nice layout where the weight room was separate from the cardio machines, which was separate from the open gym/yoga space. The dual elevators where odd at first, then I soon realized that it was a nice security feature and separated the hotel from the busy streets below. The one complaint (although very minor) I had was that my mini fridge was not restocked, but I was able to order additional bottles of water from room service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Purcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans in March. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and are glad to learn that you had a memorable stay and apologize that your mini-bar was not restocked with water. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Ritz Carlton in New Orleans is right on canal street and a block from all the cities, french quarter activity. Great Place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. Your review is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Well it was St Patricks Day in the Quarter so green was the color of choice, not just on faces but the clothes too. The Ritz is an oasis, it has a superb location front door onto Canal and back door you fall into the Quarter. Well appointed rooms and smiling happy service. The A/C was broken in our room upon arrival, but repaired within the hour. We enjoyed coming back in the evenings to settle into the lounge for the live jazz trumpet & songs, and for that one last drink you always seem to need. We booked through American Airlines vacations with air, a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CS1Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing to spend St.. Patrick's Day with us and for taking the time to share your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and are glad to learn that you had a memorable stay. We will share your review with our ladies and gentlemen. It is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Made reservations for a long girls weekend in March. The Ritz is nicely located about a block from Bourban Street and was a generally good starting point for all of our activities. The rooms were average, but nothing special.

There was no coffee maker in the room and there was also an additional charge for wi-fi. We didn't use the spa, as it seemed to be pricier than other Ritz's we have stayed at in the past.

The Concierge was very helpful in making dinner reservations for us. Really enjoyed herr recommendation.

The bellhops and door service was very poor. Most times they never asked if you needed a taxi or assitance. Not what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Equinox03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

We hope to earn back your business and appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your girl's getaway weekend. We are glad to hear that the concierge's recommendations were helpful and that you enjoyed our location. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Please contact Front Office Manager Jerry Stillwell at the hotel directly (504-524-1331) if you would like to discuss any of the issues further. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to earn back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews