We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized attention in a quaint, convenient, safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Orleans Jazz Quarters
Ranked #21 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed the the Jazz Quarters for our anniversary and it was just what we were looking for. Innkeepers Vincent and Lola were very friendly and helpful, and even arranged for flowers and bubbly to be in the room when we arrived per my request! We stayed in the Kermit cottage, which had an old historic New Orleans feel. The included breakfast in the morning was exceptional (as good or better than we could have gotten at a local place) and was a great time to visit with other guests and learn their stories and where they had been in the city. Safe, enclosed parking. 5 min walk to the Quarter. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wordsmithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for the kind review and for your appreciation of our culinary efforts.

Kind regards,

Vincent and Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 513 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location, lovely room (Marsalis Suite) and delightful hosts!
Vincent and Lola are lovely - very friendly and casual, yet totally professional. Nothing was too much trouble, they made reservations for restaurants and tours for us, excellent breakfasts (and they went out of their way to accommodate my gluten-free dairy-free needs), took the time to chat to us about New Orleans, answered countless questions. An added bonus was Charlie one breakfast, who chatted to me for ages about what happened after Hurricane Katerina (as he lived there, through it all). It was so interesting.
The location is really good - a few blocks walk from Bourbon St and the crazy buzz that is New Orleans! We loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Gaiafan,

As is always the case when we have Aussies staying at our b&B, Lola and I had great fun.

Please come visit us again if you ever find yourself down here in beautiful New Orleans.

All the best,

Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I had a perfect couple of nights at the New Orleans Jazz Quarters earlier this year in april. Coming in from a long flight from Europe via Houston, on the start of a road-trip through the South, our reception by (our fellow Dutchies) Lola and Vincent was wonderful and warm. We were shown our perfectly clean and atmospheric Mayfield suite, and with great enthusiasm we were shown the places to eat and drink in town!

Breakfast each morning was amazing. Vincent is an excellent and versatile cook, and each morning we were surprised by yet another perfectly cooked meal for all tastes, from pancakes to grits to fruit, and always with fresh coffee, tea and juice.

The availability of bicycles to borrow was another very nice extra touch, as we love riding around, taking our time to see a city. All the places we were advised to visit really hit the spot: Lola and Vincent obviously take great pleasure in getting to know the ins and outs of the Crescent City, but also have a great sense in knowing what their guests will enjoy, be they adventurous or perhaps more conservative. They even turned us on to the TV-series Treme, which we now enjoy tremendously and which makes us long to go back to New Orleans.

Lola and Vincent, we know you read the reviews here on Tripadvisor: an apology for taking this long to write a review for your wonderful B&B! My wife and I are most definitely looking forward to come back again one day soon to wonderful (and resilient) New Orleans and the Jazz Quarters...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Crimboween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Many thanks for the kind words.

It was so nice to once again have visitors from the old country.

All the best,

Lola and Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our awesome friend found this place for us--we celebrate our birthdays together every few years. The place is secluded and on a quiet street, yet still just a few blocks from the French Quarter. Vincent and Lola and the entire staff were incredible! We stayed in the "Connick" cottage, which was set back at the rear of the property. Steps outside our door was the perfect porch swing to relax in. It's across the street from Armstrong Park and taxis always were parked just around the corner from the property. It's an oasis of quiet after a busy day of New Orleans adventures.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

W are very happy, Lee, that the three of you had such a blast in New Orleans.
Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Jazz Quarters is the perfect place to stay in New Orleans...located in a quiet neighborhood, but just steps from the French Quarter. Vincent and Lola were great hosts - very knowledgeable and helpful, but not intrusive. The Mayfield is a beautiful suite and located in a very quiet spot on the property. Breakfast was very good - a perfect southern breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks for the kind words, S and P.
If you decide to come down to the beautiful crescent again, try to stay a bit longer because there is so much to do and see in belle Nouvelle Orleans.

Kind regards,

Lola and Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

For two old ladies traveling into "The Big Easy" and due to an unexpected storm, on the road, arrived after dark, Lola and Vincent were our saviors. We called to ask directions, after we became lost, and Vincent came from his sick bed to guide us block by block, by phone, then actually stood on a street corner to show us where to turn. Poor Vincent went back to his sickbed and Lola took over by helping us with our luggage. I have never felt so welcomed and cared for by any form of lodging. They served us supreme breakfasts and because we had tours booked early they had to get up early to fix our meals. They visited with us and told us things to see and how to get there. After three nights, when we had to leave, they insisted on Vincent leading us, in his car, to I10 where we continued with our journey. Hopefully someday we can return not just to NOLA but to the Jazz Quarters and Lola and Vincent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you, ladies, for the review and for the wonderful conversations we had during your stay.

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind regards,

Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I wish I could give 4.5 circles to this GREAT B&B! We will definitely be back and will recommend this find to all of our friends.

The Jazz Quarters is right at the edge of all of the sights, sounds, tastes and adventures you'll find in New Orleans. It's a short (10-15 min) walk to Cafe du Monde, Frenchman St, and many other attractions. Free parking is available in a secure lot on sight. This is a MAJOR bonus of the property.

The rooms are comfortably decorated - quirky / charming decor gets you into the New Orleans vibe. Many of the rooms are spacious; just check out the room you would prefer when you book as there is some variety in size, amenities, etc.

Breakfast is delicious. I would have liked some fruit or veggies to go along with the tasty offerings - but what was served was very good.

The owners are very generous, lively and have many wonderful recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area.

Check it out for yourself - Jazz Quarters will not disapoint you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsC105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentLola, Manager at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor.

Lola and I hope to see y'all again when you come visit our beautiful city.

kind regards,

Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Frenchmen Hotel
The Frenchmen Hotel
#44 of 166 in New Orleans
976 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Maison de Ville
Hotel Maison de Ville
#110 of 166 in New Orleans
139 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Royal Frenchmen Hotel & Bar
Royal Frenchmen Hotel & Bar
#48 of 141 in New Orleans
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
505 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 141 in New Orleans
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Orleans Jazz Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Orleans Jazz Quarters

Address: 1129 Saint Philip St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $90 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Orleans Jazz Quarters 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Jazz Quarters is ideally situated in the heart of all things New Orleans. Just steps from the famous French Quarter and next door to Armstrong National Jazz Park. New Orleans Jazz Quarters is a study in gracious southern appeal. Its charming brick courtyards with beautiful, well-established gardens are a perfect place to relax and plan the day's or relax at the end of the day. Our Creole cottages, some dating back to the early 1800's, suggest the allure of old New Orleans. Most have traditional high ceilings and antique furniture. In addition to our location, free wifi, another popular feature is our parking in our large gated parking lot, with secure access. ***New Orleans is a city where food brings people together there are now 2375 restaurants. We want our guests to experience and enjoy as many of these as possible. Unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary breakfast, as we are unable to run a restaurant at our facility. Our team will happily offer recommendations to area restaurants and in many cases discounts and coupons.*** We look forward to having you as a guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The New Orleans Jazz Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Orleans Jazz Quarters Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing