We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 * out of 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 * out of 5*”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Rose Manor and could not have been treated any better. Mrs Ruby and Peter were wonderful hosts and even gave us tips on places to eat in the area. There were plenty of snacks and goodies to eat late at night. The room and bed were very comfortable. This is definitely a place we will return to when in the New Orleans area. It is in a very safe location close to Lake Ponchartrain. This stay was much more relaxing than renting a motel room. The room was immaculate and the house was very well equipped with all the comforts one would need throughout your stay. The room was very spacious and the bathroom very clean. Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonReflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
What a wonderful review from YOU !
Thak you! Thank you! And THANK YOU !!
It is always nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay at Rose manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
120
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our first experience in a bed and breakfast. Wasn't sure if it was "me" but we absolutely loved it! As everyone has said the hosts, Peter and Ruby were fabulous hosts, genuinely concerned about all aspects of their guest's stay. Our room was huge with a very comfortable bed and lots of air conditioning. Lots of snacks, etc. available for us. Breakfast was fun. My biggest concern was the proximity of attractions. Turns out we got to see such a different side of New Orleans that we can't wait to go back and explore those options further. We had a wonderful evening on the Friday night walking around in a beautiful area on the lake. There were many options for great dining and viewing the sunset. All of this within blocks of the Inn. Then on Saturday we walked just across the street to a bus stop, waited about 20 minutes and paid $3 each to go on all public transport for the day, including all the street cars! The bus was new, air conditioned and the driver could not have been any more helpful. He took us to the Cemeteries where we caught the streetcar. What a great adventure. Took a cab home that night for $18 plus tip. The amazing New Orleans City Park is within a few miles so we drove there before going home. We can't wait to go back and explore it more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadow3four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your nice detailed review.We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Rose Manor and New Orleans. Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ruby greeted us at the door with a huge smile, nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were lovely, the facilities excellent and the B&B was simply ornamental New Orleans. Paul and Jill strongly recommend a stay with the nice and knowledgeable Peter and Ruby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful reiew.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Rose Manor.It was a pleasure to have met you.Hope to see you back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ruby and Peter were the perfect hosts and provided a delicious breakfast and helpful advice for the area. Ruby made me fell welcomed before I got there with her friendly visit on the phone. The manor is nicely decorated and the room was very comfortable and spacious. It was great to have enough room for a second person on the futon and a second half bath in the room.
There are several restaurants, a grocery and drugstore blocks from the manor and it was an easy trip to City Park and from there public transportation was close by. It's the ideal place to stay during Jazz fest. Lake Ponchartrain and the marina are very convenient as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCVisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Rose Manor and have a good visit in New Orleans.
Hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The inn is very nice, with lots of antiques, comfortable rooms, but the real attraction are the hosts, Peter and Ruby. Lovely, knowledgeable people who really enjoy their guests. They are always ready to help, advise, or visit with their guests. Delightful hosts!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your nice review.We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oegstgeest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

During the so-called Jazz Fest in New Orleans my two daughters and I stayed for 4 days in this superb B&B. The owners were most friendly and also helpful in to show us 'how to go around' in this very interesting southern city. The interior design of the B&B was beautiful with lots of antiquities and memorabilia from abroad. The facility is spic and span, breakfast is lavish, sleeps are in silence. Most unusual for places to stay far from home is the here naturally present family-like atmosphere amongst the customers. All in all a great place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Dr. M,
Thank you for your heart warming review.It really make our day !!
WE are glad that you and your beautiful daughters enjoyed our city- 'NEW' New Orleans.
Hope to see you ALL again.
Best Regards,
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunwell England
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely spacious B&B, lovely friendly and very helpful hosts, good breakfasts, very comfortable beds. in a nice quiet and very safe neighbourhood, with good shops and resturants close by. We didnt have a car, but it is very easy to get the bus and streetcars, to downtown and just a 20 dollar cab ride back from the French Quarter at night. Not too far, but just far enough to get away for some peace and quiet!
We are so glad we choose Rose Manor for our first ever trip to New Orleans, and we will be back!
We would recommend Rose Manor to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray8pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our city: New Orleans.
We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again SOON !!!
All the best,
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
B&W Courtyards
B&W Courtyards
#7 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Lake Pontchartrain,close to Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans Yacht Club,University of New Orleans,Jazz Fest,Voodoo Fest, City Park,New Orleans Museum of Art and only 15 minute drive to the New Orleans Convention Center,World War II museum,French Quarters and Cruise ship Terminals. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing