We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here with family from Liverpool and family & friends from Alabama for my wedding. We had 7 out of the 9 rooms and Ruby made us all feel welcomed! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the place was clean and quiet (with the exception of us!) She knew each one of us by name and had a wonderful breakfast for us in the mornings. It's quaint, lovely and I will stay there again!! Thank you Ruby for making my wedding special! Look forward to seeing yall again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 2, 2013

Thank you ,you MUSIC LOVERS !!
It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and tell us of your wonderful adventures !!
Hope to see you 2014.
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 232 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the most pleasant B & B's I've ever stayed at. Peter and Ruby are wonderful hosts who really know how to make you feel at home. My room was large and comfortable, and when you need somewhere else to relax there are two large sitting rooms downstairs. A great place to get just far enough away (but not too far) from the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwan872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your nice review for Rose Manor.
It always warm our hearts !!
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

After spending 3 noisy (but still nice) nights right on Bourbon Street, it was great to spend a few quiet nights elsewhere. Peter & Ruby were great hosts at the Rose Manor. They were very knowledgeable of everything in and around New Orleans.

Breakfast was very good. Eggs, sausage, bacon, & waffles were all cooked to order. Cereals and pastries were also available.

They gave us great directions to the local trolley which we rode back into the French Quarter for the "French Quarter Festival". We knew driving would be gridlock, so this was a good option. The trolley was only $1.25 each way too!

Highway access was quick, and only 15 - 20 minutes from the French Quarter. We would highly recommend the Rose Manor!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DaveandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your nice review.We are glad that you had a great time in New Orleans.Have a great year and see you in 2014 !!
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a lovely time here on this beautiful home. Peter and Ruby were lovely and such good hosts who went the extra mile. Would recommend Rose Manor to anyone wanting to stay in New Orleans. Emma, NZ.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmarathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your stay and kind review.We hope to see you again soon.
Ruby & Peter @ Rose Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times, and will keep coming back. Peter, Ruby and Mark are always warm and helpful. If you need tips on what to see or current events, they are always ready with an answer. From an iron to a nightcap, you will not lack for anything you need here.

The house is both beautiful and extremely comfortable; there is a magical balance of decor as fascinating as a museum, but it doesn't make me feel like I will break something at every turn.

This B&B is in a safe location, easy to get to when arriving in town, and it is easy to leave the city from here. There are good restaurants on the block, and of course, nothing is far away in New Orleans. If you know how to drive and park in New Orleans, you can get anywhere quickly from here. If you'd rather not, call a cab and you wont have to worry about a DD when NOLA gets you carried away; just don't forget to grab a business card on your way out to make the cab ride back a breeze.

For those unfamiliar with the city, this is a great way to step back from the French Quarter tourist traps and take notice of the whole beautiful city - make sure you visit different parts of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Rose manor is located in a very quiet and safe part of New Orleans. Located near Lake Pontchartrain. You are treated as family there. Feature a very nice breakfast which is done to suit your needs. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and very well furnished with antiques. Bed are comfortable. Access to French Quarter, and street cars is a short drive

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The B&B is convenient to get to yet inconveniently situated. You must drive to any activities and parking near tourist locations is challenging to find. The B&B has limited parking and the first night we had to park down the street in a lot that looked abandoned. It did not feel safe yet we did not have any problems. The B&B (and rooms) are nicely decorated. The beds have cotton-blend sheets. The towels are small and skimpy. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is any time from 7:30 to 9:30 so it conveniently fits into folks schedules. They offered cold cereal, yogurt, store bought baked goods (the same ones sat out for all three days of our visit), scrambled eggs with bacon and toast and Belgium waffles for breakfast. The hosts are knowledgeable about the area and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSc-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
515 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#12 of 141 in New Orleans
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $130 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Lake Pontchartrain,close to Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans Yacht Club,University of New Orleans,Jazz Fest,Voodoo Fest, City Park,New Orleans Museum of Art and only 15 minute drive to the New Orleans Convention Center,World War II museum,French Quarters and Cruise ship Terminals. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing