We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bobbie Sue & Cliff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I took my husband to New Orleans for a birthday celebration. We had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before so I spent hours searching for the right one in a safe neighborhood. The house is lovely and the owners are absolutely the nicest people! The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. We had reserved the family suite but our daughter was unable to come at the last minute and the owner offered us the smaller room at less rate. She didn't have to do that and it was very kind. We didn't eat there since we are late risers but the food smelled wonderful! Great location, next to the Yacht Marina. Very quite. Thank you Ruby and Peter!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I had a week in New Orleans and were very pleasantly surprised by the Rose Manor. It felt more like we were staying with friends. Both Peter and Ruby were great hosts, who recommended many great restaurants and places to visit which enhanced our stay. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This B&B is among the best, if not The Best, of the many at which we've stayed. Ruby and Peter are gracious and charming hosts, and they strive to meet each guest's every need. They provide more amenities for the guest's comfort than any other B&B we've visited: drawing rooms, teas and sodas and bottled water and pastries and more available at all hours, several hours during which breakfast is available, and enough on the breakfast menu to please most palates. The room was spacious, with plenty of dresser drawers and room in the closet for any length stay. Though it is an old home, there is a delightful freshness about the place. Everything is comfortable, from the great location near Lake Pontchartrain to the beds and bedding, and everything in between. Our conversations with Peter and Ruby were the best part of the stay. We disliked nothing, although the keyless front entry did remind us that we were in New Orleans. We know that our future stays in New Orleans will be at this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_W49021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great place to stay. Very friendly couple that runs the B&B. Very safe area. Clean and spacious rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Great location. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay there again when in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After being on the road for over two months we were thrilled to find the Rose Manor Inn. It was charming, clean, in a safe neighborhood and exactly as shown online. We had access to many rooms in the house and drinks and snacks were always available during the daytime and evening. Ruby and Peter were terrific hosts, cooking us a wonderful breakfast every morning and offering suggestions for places to eat and attractions to see. They were genuinely interested in our activities of the previous day. The inn was ideally situated close to a number of restaurants and a grocery store. The trip to the French Quarter was only 20 minutes. We will highly recommend this inn to all our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Rose Manor exceeded our expectations. We were a party of seven attending a national regatta at Southern Yacht Club. This charming 100 year old house has a variety of rooms so it works for couples or families. There are also several common area rooms that are perfect for a glass of wine or cup of tea. Ruby and Peter went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. As we had to leave early for the regatta, we especially appreciated the delicious morning breakfasts. The location is only 1/2 mile from the yacht club, and about 15 min from the airport or the French Quarter. Neighborhood very safe and several restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely being staying here on our next visit to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Let Ruby set up your room once she knows your needs. All were great - some have more sleeping accomm...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Besides living up to all of the fine reviews by others, the location surprised me by being in an extremely quiet neighborhood, while also enabling quick and easy access to interstate highways and downtown New Orleans. It is located just a few simple turns to a little trafficked divided boulevard that puts you on I-10 in a few minutes. When traffic is light, it takes only about 15 minutes to drive to the downtown and French Quarter or 20 minutes to the airport in the other direction. It also has ample parking, which in the downtown would have been quite expensive. As others have said, Ruby and Peter are excellent hosts, ready to help with advice or simply chat. Breakfast is fine, but is merely a choice between scrambled eggs with toast or a waffle. Both are good, but the same choice is offered every day. Also, plenty of coffee, juice and muffins.

Room Tip: The Rose room is by far the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddornbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 165 in New Orleans
528 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
486 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
R&B Bed and Breakfast
R&B Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 141 in New Orleans
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $130 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Lake Pontchartrain,close to Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans Yacht Club,University of New Orleans,Jazz Fest,Voodoo Fest, City Park,New Orleans Museum of Art and only 15 minute drive to the New Orleans Convention Center,World War II museum,French Quarters and Cruise ship Terminals. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing