We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay In New Orleans!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I feel like I just left home when we departed from Rose Manor B & B! We have repeatedly stayed with Ruby and Peter for our annual trip to Jazz Fest, they have a wonderful way of making everyone feel like family around the morning breakfast table. Rose Manor is clean and comfortable. The location is great, there are restaurants within walking distance and paths along Lake Pontchartrain to walk off all of the great NOLA food. Ask Peter for recommendations for terrific restaurants that only the locals seem to know about.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 228 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs, but this was the most like home. Rose and Peter were responsible for the amazing stay; great food, great location, great hospitality! You become family immediately. There are several restaurants within walking distance that are highly rated by the locals. We have family nearby, but their house was over-run with wedding guests, so we chose Rose Manor. Our family knows that we will stay with Rose and Peter from now on! Plus, we gave our family the tour and they were thrilled to see that such a wonderful place was there to be reccommended to other friends. We certainly second all the other 4* reviews and hope you have the pleasure to experience Rose Manor.

Room Tip: All are beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ETAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Rose Manor is a beautiful place to stay. Ruby and Peter are very nice and knowledgeable people. They make it feel like it is your home while you are there. Beautiful rooms and very clean conditions. Nice part of New Orleans to stay in, very quite residential area with many restuarants within walking distance. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room and it was large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Wonderfully appointed Inn and rooms. We had a great breakfast prepared by Ruby each morning as well as free coffee, tea, pastries and cookies available throughout the day. There is a nice bar/restaurant situated next door for lunch and evening fare. Easy access to downtown New Orleans and the airport. Can't say enough about how nice and helpful the owners Ruby and Peter were.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jml31450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very enjoyable stay for 4 nights. Hosts are good cooks and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We are from Nova Scotia, Canada. My name is Liz Cormier and my daughter, her boyfriend, my husband and I all stayed here for 5 days. I can only speak for myself and my husband and would like to say this is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Peter and Ruby are very friendly, helpful, generious, kind, the nicest folks you can ever meet. To me this was home away from home and family away from family. They treated us like family and I would recommend this place to any one. Our room was clean and very large. House is clean and well decorated with interesting items. Lots of sitting areas/family rooms to just talk about our day and plans. Thanks again Pete and Ruby. Remember to visit us if and when you are this way. We would love to return your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be large and the 2 we used were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I finished up our honeymoon by spending New Year's weekend in New Orleans. We were delighted to stay at the Rose Manor Inn! The hosts, Ruby and Pete, were gracious and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable, as was the entire B&B. Breakfast was home-cooked and pleasant (although nothing extraordinary--just waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon, juice, etc.), especially because we ate at the big dining-room table with other guests, including a couple from Britain and another from Italy! It was nice to get to meet people from across the U.S. and the globe.
The price was excellent, as well. However, this good price is partly because Rose Manor Inn is located about 15 or 20 minutes driving distance from the French Quarter and the Garden District (traffic was hectic when we were in New Orleans for New Year's, so keep that in mind when choosing a B&B that is located further from the main points of interest). Rose Manor is also not one of the historic B&Bs of New Orleans (which can be very pricey). The B&B's location isn't very pretty (lots of commercial businesses and construction surround it), but it is fairly convenient, considering there are a number of good restaurants, bars, and stores right next to the B&B. So, if you don't mind a non-historic, more commercial location, and a short although possibly hectic drive to the French Quarter and Garden District, then Rose Manor Inn is a good deal!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 142 in New Orleans
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
503 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 142 in New Orleans
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7214 Pontchartrain Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lakeview
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $130 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Manor has the elegance and decor of an English country house, but is situated near the Lake Pontchartrain,close to Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans Yacht Club,University of New Orleans,Jazz Fest,Voodoo Fest, City Park,New Orleans Museum of Art and only 15 minute drive to the New Orleans Convention Center,World War II museum,French Quarters and Cruise ship Terminals. Guests can enjoy the comforts of home and the great food and festivities of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing