We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
669
287
112
63
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
669
287
112
63
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk great location french quarter canal street restaurant staff valet service harrah's casino within walking distance valet parking convention center nice stay would stay here again short walk enjoyed my stay beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rashad provided great valet service during our stay. He was very polite and informative. The hotel was clean and staff interaction was great. Very nice lodging. We enjoyed the convenience of location as we were able to walk to all of our destinations. I hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kretpa, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We hope you had a great time at the big game, Carol! Thank you so much for letting us know you found the hotel clean and our staff hospitable. That's exactly what we aim for with all of our guests. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to Rashad.

Kristina Bourgeois
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay as always Rooms were Clean staff was friendly and helpful . Bellman Lamonte was graet and did excellent job was very helpful with a pleaseing personality !Valets were very helpful as well as the Hotel staff .

Room tip: great views of River and clean rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O1357GRrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kretpa, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, Richard! Thank you for pointing out the staff who went above and beyond while you were with us. Your kind words truly mean so much to our team members.

Kristina Bourgeois
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very short stay, but I was extremely satisfied with the hotel and staff. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff super friendly and helpful. Great location walking distance to many attractions. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kretpa, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mary - we're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, however brief it may have been. Stay a little longer next time and take in everything our hotel and the city have to offer!

Kristina Bourgeois
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dionté provided excellent valet service and was kind and courteous. His customer service made for a great end to our stay in New Orleans, and left us with a very favorable opinion of the hotel. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 544gabbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kretpa, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about the excellent service you received from Dionte, Gabby. We hope you'll return soon.

Kristina Bourgeois
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to New Orleans for a pelicans game and stayed at the double tree. I’ve done this many times before. Checkouts are always crazy everyone trying to get out and go home. I used valet and Dionté was amazing. I’ve never had such amazing service from a valet.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank C8187JAmorganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kretpa, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the great review, Morgan! It's nice to know you were in town supporting the Pelicans and that you received such stellar service from Dionte. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kristina Bourgeois
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews