We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the location scare you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 New Orleans
Ranked #96 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't let the location scare you”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wasn't at all happy with the looks of the surrounding area but parking was secure. Easy on and off the highway. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was excellent. The price was right and it included breakfast. Public transportation was near by, although we opted to take a taxi into the city. I would return to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    631
    290
    93
    54
See reviews for
489
485
105
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff here was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The hotel itself was a bit dated but the staff seemed to take care of everything with fresh paint and general upkeep. Parking was not a problem. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute drive to the French Quarter if I-10 traffic was light. So, the big advantage to this hotel was its prices compared to anything close to the attractions of N.O. The only downside of this hotel's location was that there were no nice restaurants close by. At least a 10 minute car ride would be needed. Other than that, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here along with 20 Passion Parties consultants on a team retreat. We had 6 rooms including 2 of the balcony rooms. Great value for the money. The front desk staff is warm, friendly, and went out of her way to help me. I would stay here again!!! Beds were comfortable. Parking was secure at night.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyWest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I will say that when I arrived at this Super 8 I was not too impressed, the area surrounding it was not one that I felt safe, or liked. But I decided to give it a try, it was late and one night would have to do. But from the moment we entered and met the night clerk, ( sorry I didn't get her name, I think it might have been Angela??) We were met with a smile and a warm feeling. She was very helpful and accommodating. From that point on it just got better,...so much so that we extended our stay. Everyone their ( the staff) was very helpful and seen to it that your stay was a pleasant one. I will be honest and also say that the area next door will turn people away at first glance and if I had not already made reservations, and just drove up to it, I would of not stayed there. They unfortunately can not help that the building next door is there, I only wish that for their sake it is torn down soon, I am sure this place is a major downfall for them. And also their are a lot of stray cats roaming around the property, from what I gather it's a results of Katrina, very sad. But once again my stay was pleasant and not what I expected from what I came upon at the time I arrived. Your Staff is to be highly praised for doing such an excellent job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 163 in New Orleans
145 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#82 of 163 in New Orleans
232 reviews
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 163 in New Orleans
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#111 of 163 in New Orleans
128 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Orleans

Property: Super 8 New Orleans
Address: 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, Business District, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Super 8 offers Free Parking, breakfast, Wireless Internet, Fitness and Business Center. Enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Super Eight New Orleans
New Orleans Super 8
New Orleans Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing