We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, accurately advertised and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 New Orleans
Ranked #94 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    598
    282
    88
    50
See reviews for
467
463
100
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The housekeeper Cathy Smith was very professional, friendly, and was always ready to help when it was needed. We simply loved her spirit.The rooms were clean but a little stuffy but overall very clean. The hallway was dim and the carpet seemed a little dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8NO, Director of Sales at Super 8 New Orleans, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of the staff and ownership, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a comment about our hotel. We like to use all the reviews to help us better our hotel and employees. I am so happy you had a great time with us during your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Kenneth Matherne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The first night was noisy but we were able to make it through the night , the room was close to the highway and then it was the weekend of some Mardi Gras parades with people outside being loud. The next morning I noticed that a couple of tile were broken and cracked in the bathroom floor. Called the desk and told her about it. She was real nice and within an hour or so she said it was done earlier and the maintainance man did not have time to repair it. (I thought to myself could we have been cut on the tile and would a business take that kind of risk if it happened?) Anyway we were put in a much nicer room near the front of the motel which was quieter. But the TV had very poor reception even though they had cable. I called the desk again and she was again very nice and said I could try and wiggle some wires from behind the unit to see if that gave and better redeption. When I started to get to the wires I noticed that they had been wiggled alot and were just hanging out the back of the tv. I called her back she stated that a man with skills on that type of problem would be coming into work that evening which he did. However he did not make a difference in his wiggleing of the wire than I ...so he said he would write it down and someone would "Certainly take care of it some other time".
All and all not too good a weekend at this motel. They did not charge for parking ...that was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8NO, Director of Sales at Super 8 New Orleans, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of Super 8 Staff and Management, I am very sorry that you didn't have a great experience with us. I assure you, I will look into these issue and have them fix immediately. And on your next trip to New Orleans, I hope you give us another try and when booking your hotel please call me at 504-241-5650 for a discounted price.

Thanks

Kenneth Matherne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We drove from Ohio and stayed at Super 8 before our cruise. Everyone enjoyed staying at this place. The rooms were clean, hotel personal was extremely nice and helpful, plus the location (15 minute drive to the cruise terminal) was very convenient. We also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as a free parking for the week of cruising. I was satisfied with our stay at Super 8 and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreative07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8NO, Director of Sales at Super 8 New Orleans, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of the staff and ownership, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a comment about our hotel. We like to use all the reviews to help us better our hotel and employees. I am so happy you had a great time with us during your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Kenneth Matherne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

If this hotel was in a different area it would of been a lot better. It is also far way from everything you might want to see while visiting New Orleans. The room was okay. The noise from the hallway and other rooms was rough. We didn't stay the second night we payed for because of the area and bad location. The price was right, but you also get what you pay for. We ended up in harrahs the second night, which was only a little more price range and located near everything in the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candegurrl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8NO, Director of Sales at Super 8 New Orleans, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of our staff and management, we would like to thank you for sending a review about our hotel. I am very sorry, you wasn't pleased with your accommodations. Our hotel is only 5 miles from the French Quarter, just a 7 to 10 minutes drive. Once again thank you.

Thanks

Kenneth Matherne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here because it was the only room under $1000 I could find for Super Bowl. I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the exceptionally nice and professional staff and the clean rooms. If you need an affordable room in New Orleans just a $20 cab ride from the French Quarter, this is a great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#89 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 161 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#110 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Orleans

Property: Super 8 New Orleans
Address: 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, Business District, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Super 8 offers Free Parking, breakfast, Wireless Internet, Fitness and Business Center. Enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Super Eight New Orleans
New Orleans Super 8
New Orleans Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing