We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Parking & Continental Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 New Orleans
Ranked #96 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Free Parking & Continental Buffet”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

For a moderate price you will not find a better deal in New Orleans. they let us park our car free in their fenced in lot with surveillance cameras, while we went on cruise. They offered a buffet breakfast that was far better than most other chains of the "cut-rate" budget motels. A definite diamond in the rough by my standards. Also had a computer for guests to use to check e-mails and upload pictures onto jump drive at no extra cost. When you are traveling on a budget it's the small things like this that mean the most! Convience store next to motel for beer, razors, toothpaste, shampoo, or anything else you may have forgotten to pack. My Dad needed a razor to shave.

Room Tip: Near the elevator in the main building of the Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GASnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    624
    286
    91
    53
See reviews for
481
477
104
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardedeu, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I must explain this history in order that you know what kind of hotel you are going to stay.

2011- Mardi Grass. During the week of the 9th March, we stayed at this hotel for a few days. When we checked out, we drove direction Baton Rouge. As we arrived, we found out that my husband had lost his back bag with all documents, passport, computer, etc. somewhere...
The recepcionist in Super 8 La Place helped us a lot. We were very nervous, and she even let us phone to New Orleans just to check if our bag was there. No news, but finally, we decided to drove back to New Orleans.
As we arrived the recepcionist, Nimahs, helped us a lot! Security guy, Dal, also. But as they didn´t know about the lost bag, we asked to check the security cameras. The responsible guy came, and checked the cameras with my husband. Thanks to that, the bag was found! Happy end of the history thanks to that people! No one accepted any tips from us.
We surely will recomend Super 8 hotels from now on.

On the other hand, I must say that this is not a well located hotel if you want to party every night in the French Quarter. But we thought it was a good choice, also thinking about prices, and because we had our own car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

let me name some of the most wonderful and kind people, jackie, angela,tara,cathy smith[room 309], security guard and person assigned to room 204. rooms were very clean. we will stay at this motel again. i have already recommended this place to my family. i felt very safe in this area.bwc fresno,tx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Thanks to all TA's, for helping me find this little gem.

5 mins from downtown in car, some of the friendliest staff i've meet in my 3 visits to the states. Room was nice, breakfast was plenty, didn't use the pool but i saw it and it looked fine for childrens use, and again, the staff was so helpful. Well stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel looks old in a charming way. Pool is very small but clean. Complimentary breakfast includes DIY waffle, bagels, brioches, cereals, coffee, tea etc... Breakfast room is clean and well supplied. Room is well kept and bed is comfortable. Covered parking is a plus especially when there is a big storm outside.

This hotel is about 5 miles from French Quarter and all the actions. I felt safe inside the hotel but i hate the cigarette smoke in the corridor leading to my room. Sorry to all smokers :-)

Check-in and check-out are quick and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_of_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean rooms and good housekeeping staff, especially Cathy. Breakfast area was very clean and breakfast items were kept supplied. Very helpful front desk staff and manager.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, we were greeted with great service, the hotel was quiet, rooms were clean, and although it might not be located in the most luxurious area, it was easy to get to and a short trip from everything else. Staff was great about answering questions, and helping us get around town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 New Orleans, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
On behalf of Super 8 Management and Staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send in a comment. We want to thank you so much for the great comments and on your next trip please give me a call to make your reservations. Hope to see you soon


Kenneth Matherne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 162 in New Orleans
143 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
125 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#92 of 162 in New Orleans
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 162 in New Orleans
42 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Orleans

Property: Super 8 New Orleans
Address: 6322 Chef Menteur Highway, New Orleans, LA 70126-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 New Orleans is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 240 A or B, and is the closest Super 8 to the French Quarter. We are located within minutes of the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, the Convention Center, Business District, Cruise Port, Superdome and many other iconic Big Easy attractions. We invite you to come stay with us at the Super 8 and enjoy our southern hospitality at its best while enjoying some of New Orleans best and finest. We are within minutes of all major city attractions making it easy for you to indulge in what the city has to offer. Super 8 offers Free Parking, breakfast, Wireless Internet, Fitness and Business Center. Enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Super Eight New Orleans
New Orleans Super 8
New Orleans Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing