We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it so much I want to buy this house so I...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully loaded kitchen with granite and gas cooktop, oven, and ice maker fridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully loaded kitchen with granite and gas cooktop, oven, and ice maker fridge
Living room with leather sofa and 50' tv Living room with leather sofa and 50' TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Fully loaded kitchen with granite and gas cooktop, oven, and ice maker fridge
Living room with leather sofa and 50' tv
Living room with leather sofa and 50' TV
additional sitting area with 2 leather sofas
Master Bedroom with King size bed
Master Bath with double vanity
Master shower with double shower heads for 2(or More)
bathroom 2
bedroom 2 with queen bed
bedroom 3 with queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emalene S
2 reviews
“Loved it so much I want to buy this house so I always have a place there!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had an amazing time in New Orleans and having this comfortable house to return to was great. 6 of us were comfortable, plenty of room, big kitchen, nice dining area, lots of seating, nice back porch to sit. Only wish there were basic staples in the kitchen like seasonings,flour, sugar, etc. Short walk to grocery stores, shops, street car to downtown french quarter. Loved our neighbors Karen & Leonard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artichoke...
1 review
“Diamond in the rough”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My party stayed six days, so we definately got comfortable in the house, living as we normally would. Overall, the house was pretty good. The AC worked, we had enough space, and the kitchen was fine. However, there was evidence that the house is a work in progress. While exploring what we had there, we found a handful of drawers that had yet to be properly installed.I had the master bath and it was a hassle opening the drawer every morning. A few knobs on the dressers were also broken or missing. The water pressure is less than preffered, being a bit on the weak side. I also found my hands feeling sticky even after washing them. There was one evening where I had found a roach in the kitchen that crawled under the fridge, never to be seen again. The pantries also have shelves that have yet to be installed.
If the few problems are taken care of, I'm sure this would be a perfect property. The location was great for exploring NOLA, if you can handle a short walk from Gayoso St to the house, because there is no parking. It was only an issue while unpacking, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and beautiful place!”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited New Orleans for Voodoo Fest and this was the perfect location! It was only a block to the streetcar line that took us everywhere we needed to go - the French Quarter and City Park. There was a convenience store on the corner across the street and a Whole Foods and Dollar General just a few blocks away. The house itself was beautiful! Freshly remodeled with high ceilings and a great kitchen. It is even roomier than it looks in the photos. There were 7 of us and we were all comfortable. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels and linens were provided. The neighborhood was quiet - not too much street noise. The neighbors were extremely friendly and always had smiles and good conversation. Parking was never and issue. The owner David was very responsive and easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkammeri...
Boonville, Missouri
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was in a great location. Very clean! Everything you need in a vacation home! Had such a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing