We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aceptable for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 New Orleans
Ranked #144 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The place does not look particularly nice or particularly bad, it could be cleaner ... the room and the bathroom were spacious, the air conditioner was fine and the bed ok, I was all day out and only were in the room to rest for a while and go out again, so I never even turned on the TV.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was so skeptical at first, my cousin that lived there recommened this hotel and stated since you really want be in the hotel dont pay alot of money. I must say for the price we paid it was a decent hotel, the bathroom and rooms was clean, so that was certainly a plus. I didn't see any strange people hanging around the hotel so for the price I paid, I really can't complain. There is nothing special about this hotel so if you are looking for DoubleTree on for $42 dont stay here. I was here for a wedding so we only probably slept about 6hrs, most of the time we was on the run... the area was conveinent to resturants, we was about 15min away from Bourbon St..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustworthy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The room was clean. However, there is a mildew smell. The location is far, but perfect if you are on a budget. Staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

excellent staff, very motivated. GM. seems very involved, rooms are clean as they can be. i was expecting more, like the one in biloxi, this is a world wide destination spot. i would think the company would have this as one of the best the company would offer. it is my opinion if this was done right it could increase sales across the board. hmmmm. food for thought.

Room Tip: little noisy on the first floor(avoid)
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crash055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Motel 6 has older properties with exterior entrances and newer ones with interior entrances. This is one of the newer properties and for a Motel 6 it would be one of their nicer ones. I would definitely stay here again. There is a closer location to downtown New Orleans at Gentilly that was sold out by the time I made my reservation but it also looked like a newer location. I was here for JazzFest and compared to other options available for what I received, it was a good price. The room was clean and I slept well each night. During the day I was out and about. I was able to hear road noice from the interstate the first night, but didn't notice it the other 3 nights. There was minor wear and tear on the property. The different workers at the desk were unable to give me directions to the race track where they have the festival which I thought was strange since it is so well known and brings in alot of tourist. Also, the room didn't have a phone book that usually has area maps. TV was smaller in size - possibly 20 inch.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozarktraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Motel 6 has always been a dependable choice for our family when we didn't want to blow the whole vaction budget on the room, but still wanted a decent place to stay. The rooms we have stayed in with this chain have always been clean and functional and the staff has always been courteous and professional. This property is the bad apple.
The property itself looks relatively new and is in an area in NO that looks like it is trying to come back, but the place is very poorly maintained. Windows and mirrors dirty, rugs not vacuumed, floors not mopped. Careless repairs; lots of sloppy paint patches, etc. Cleaning and maintainence in general was just sloppy and half-way complete.
The young lady at reception was capable, but not overly helpful or friendly. And there seemed to be lots of people just sort of hanging around the lobby and entrance for no particular reason. There always seemed to be someone yelling somewhere in the building at any given time of the day or night.
Luckily, we spent most of our stay away from the room. It's a shame. The location and price of this hotel were great, but it was actually depressing coming back to the room at night. Not the worst motel in the world, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michig00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

don;t go there period , they have blood stained mattress, some woman named pearl is very hishonest. this pkace is like going to hell

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Best Way Inn & Suites
#146 of 165 in New Orleans
25 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#114 of 165 in New Orleans
129 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#138 of 165 in New Orleans
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 165 in New Orleans
56 reviews
Historic Streetcar Inn
#137 of 165 in New Orleans
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans

Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 at Bullard Avenue, Exit #245, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility and is 100% Non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans - Service Road Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing