We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crescent Palms Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
56
37
13
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
37
13
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrough neighborhoodfrench quarterbus stopclose to downtownoff street parkingcouple of nightswould stay againlate at nightstayed nightsa great staykendallmlkubertaxisnolamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 123 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a quick night stay before an early morning Amtrak departure. Got priced out of the CBD and this place cost well under half of anything closer in on a Friday durinf April. Reception was quick & super helpful. Comfy beds, a fridge & new TV rounded off a neutral room. Great feature is the restored bathrooms which include a bath. There is a direct bus down MLK BLVD that connects to the streetcar -- we took cabs to & from although if staying a few days a cycle or rental car would make it easier.

There is a secure gate that closes at night making it feel quite safe. This place is run with a sense of pride and although there are limited walkable options I would return when seeking a good value option in NOLA.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristoferUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is fairly close to the French Quarter and Garden district, but is right across the street from a pretty shady housing development. Fortunately, the hotel has a gate that they close and lock at night which certainly provided some peace of mind. The hotel was clean, but had an overwhelming scent of cleaning products; we had to let the room air out for a while before we could stand to be in it. The beds were fairly typical of budget hotel room beds, and provided a fair sleep quality. I would consider staying here again if I returned to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

While the neighborhood doesn't have the charm of others it is neither dodgy or unsafe. I never once felt like my safety was in danger. At best, it's just a bit barren because of the aftermath of Katrina. We walked from here to the CBD during the day with not a single problem. The rooms are basic and clean and Kendall is everything everyone says to be. We sat waiting for our cab chatting with him over a beer in the lounge and the next morning we enjoyed coffee on the rooftop deck chatting with him again. No cabbie had an issue taking us to or from the neighborhood and other guests in the hotel were super friendly. If you want a certain level of luxury look elsewhere, but if you want an inexpensive place to rest your head with a informal friendly environment than this is your place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmvigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Clean and basic. The property was recommended to us by another hotel that was booked. When we first arrived, we were concerned but the manager Kendall, quickly put our minds at ease. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. It was also quiet and they had a great balcony to sit at overlooking the street. The manager, Kendall, was very amenable and a lot of fun. In addition, the location was only about a 10 min drive from the French Quarter. We will definitely visit this property again, as long as Kendall is there!!

Room Tip: Try to gain a room on the top floor on the end for a quiet night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reneeshinesrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's a clean, no-frills, basic motel. But it is a bit far from the CBD and touristy parts like Uptown and the French Quarter. Because of that, I'd really recommend you only stay here if you have your own car or don't mind walking a lot. We didn't have a car, and we had to either walk or take the local bus (very nice public transport in NOLA, although the bus didn't run all the way to the touristy parts). The surrounding neighborhood looks a bit sketchy and run-down, but it's actually pretty safe. (I walked around a lot by myself, even late at night, solo Caucasian female, and had no problems.) In other words, this isn't the nicest neighborhood in New Orleans by any stretch of the imagination, but it's also not the worst neighborhood by any stretch of the imagination. There's not a lot to do in the immediate area -- it's residential with some light industrial, so not many restaurants or supermarkets nearby. And not a lot of amenities at the motel itself -- a small reception room and a small "bar" room, and a small upstairs balcony-type sitting area, and that was it. You do have a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, which is nice. The room was super-clean and the staff was very very very nice. A/C unit worked well. We stayed here during Mardi Gras and it was nice to be well away from the noise and crowds and revelry. If you're driving and you're not fussy about location, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldHeritage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews