We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Drago's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Drago's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 1,939 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Home of the Original Charbroiled Oyster!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food is amazing..baked oysters are to die for!
Little bit expensive compared to other places in NOLA but must visit at least once.
The service was great too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmrutaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,540
    894
    428
    183
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Drago's in the Hyatt on the Riverwalk has the feel of being a popular tourist destination. As a result, I've noticed the quality of the food is not the same as the Metairie location. It's also a bit pricey. However the food is good and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ok for tourists”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I went for dinner. We had grilled oysters, gumbo, soft shell crab, and blackened redfish. Grilled oysters were very good but Felix's Oysters Bienville are much better. Gumbo was just great, as was the actual soft shell and the redfish. The trimmings were cold on both entrees. Good server and handy to the hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keriddle1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good as its been”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Sorry, but I'm a big favorite of this place and their chargrilled oysters, but the oysters were small and it really seemed like the oysters had been sitting out. They came to the table extremely fast and were not very hot. Gumbo was good. But this place was a bit if a disappointment, bc it's usually so good!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss this one.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I love this place. I live not to far away and eat here when ever I'm in town. And what do I get? The char grilled ousters of course! So good and a must add to your Nola vacation itenerary. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drago's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Drago's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing