We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy good”

Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 1,964 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crazy good”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Really enjoyed the food beautiful view great music and a awesome server Kevin. Would love to go with just my husband and take in the scenery without having to worry my kids (ages 4 and 1)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,079
    580
    250
    122
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great food and service from Kevin F. Nice atmosphere with music and nice view. Will come back next visit to New Orleans. Great experience from the Oslin family of Michigan!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Music, location, and good food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On spring break with our two boys (8,14). Everything we ate was great. Red beans and rice was fantastic. So was the gumbo, jambalaya, hush puppies (and the sauce). Live music was not too loud. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nacho_mamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because this was close to where we were staying and sold crawfish as an appetizer. ($9) i had never tried them but felt our 1st time here in NO, we should sample them. They werent quite what i expected. They are kinda like chewy/dirty shrimp. Regardless my husband had the gator bites which he really enjoyed and the burger which was ok. My son got the chicken tenders and fries which was fine. I got the black angus sirloin. It was not good. No flavor and overcooked. For $21 bucks i would like better quality. They offered to cook another which was more tender but i was over it. I must say if u have $12 bucks to spend, try the voodoo juice! It was awesome! That was the best part of the meal. They had entertainment and a view of the water but i dont think we'll go back!

Helpful?
Thank Cristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ask for Darrell or Katie”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Came to this place because we wanted to be outside by the water & eat and got more than we expected. Darrell and Katie were super friendly and gave some great advice about things to do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twanzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's The Crazy Lobster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing