We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a actually our second visit to this Wyndham. Both stays were very pleasant. Staff goes out of their way to always greet you and chat. The valet guys go above and beyond to be helpful and polite. The place has very spacious rooms with real appliances and decent views. The beds were very comfortable and it's so nice having Everything you need like silverware, cups, plates etc. It's in a great location and within walking distance to everything. I walked alone to several shops and never felt unsafe. Get a room on the edge of building that has the three arched windows. The other rooms are dark without the natural sunlight. We were in room 912 and the only downside was the carpet and chair in our room was pretty stained. The room was clean but the wear and tear was evident. It is New Orleans after all. Overall, we would stay here or the Marriott when we return.

Room Tip: 9th floor with the three arched windows so you get lots of light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1njen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 days days here....and we could have stayed longer! We chose to stay in the Presidental Studio Suite instead of a regular one-bedroom. It was perfect for just the two of us! We had tall windows overlooking the street, and we definitely utilized the amenities which came with a presidential unit: jacuzzi tub, Bose sound system (which we always had playing local jazz music), and beautiful furnishings! The staff was great, and the valet parking was very prompt. The location was perfect, and we felt very safe. I can't say enough good things! We will be back!

Room Tip: *Always ask for room with a window. *Valet service akes about 30 minutes to retrieve your car, so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and could have stayed longer. The room was gorgeous, 9th floor with a view. The Staff were very friendly, helpful and happy. Location is perfect for walking to the French Quarter or for catching the Streetcar to the Garden District Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and hopefully a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at the La Belle Maison back in mid March. If you have timeshare, you can book the La Belle Maison through your timeshare. We actually had an exterior suite with a window facing the street. There are some some interior suites without windows, so if you can help it, try and get a suite with a window. The staff was very friendly. The guest services (front desk) reps were great, in particular a young man named Michael. He was instrumental with providing information to various restaurants and jazz bars in the city as well as the various tours. One afternoon I was waiting in the lobby and one of the staff members brought in red beans and rice for the rest of the staff to eat and I was offered a bowl. I thought that was very nice of the staff to offer me a snack while I waited in the lobby. They seem to treat each other as family and the guest are treated as if they were family as well.

The Suite: The suite was clean and very spacious. The suites come with a full size refrigerator and microwave. There is a dining area and a pull out sofa (queen) and tv. The bedroom was had french doors that opened into the living area. The bed (king) was very comfy and there was a flat screen tv and a dresser for your convenience. The bathroom was a typical bathroom. However the bathroom has a motion sensor light that flickers when you enter the bathroom. It's great for when you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. You don't have to fumble around looking for a light switch or disturb others because the sensor which is flickers on and off gives off a low beam of blue light. It's just enough for you to make out shapes and to see where you are, but not bright enough to cast light into the bedroom or hallway.

Parking: To be honest, you don't need a vehicle if you stay at the La Belle Maison. It's about 3 blocks from the French Quarter and walking distance to just about anything. To be honest, I don't know where you would park, if you had a vehicle. I honestly didn't ask or look since I did not have a vehicle.

Food: There is not a kitchen at the La Belle Maison, however in the converted garage entrance, they serve beverages and maybe cookies. Most restaurants will deliver to the hotel, however it's probably better if you get out to the French Quarter and find you something to eat.

Overall my trip to New Orleans was awesome! The suite at the La Belle Maison was clean and tidy. The staff was awesome. I really don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divalicious757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I must say in the beginning I was a little irritated because we drove down early in the morning for the essence fest and when we arrived we were told that it way too early too check in. Now normally I would not care because our hotel was 2 blocks from the french quarter, but it was pouring raining and we were soaked. I have to truly thank Ms.O.T(the housekeeping manager) and Michael(the front desk manager) because as soon as they sensed my frustration they had our room ready within minutes. The room is huge with a kitchenette, staff was very friendly, I think it was by far my best hotel stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jutelle1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay. Decor was beautiful. Room was clean and nicely arranged. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was easy and prompt. Laundry room was nice. Location was exceptional. The only complaint I have is that it was loud at night. I know that is not the facility's fault as the noise was coming from outside not inside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsJenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Walking district to French Quarter, WWII museum, Jackson Square,etc. The decor is lovely traditional New Orleans. Valet parking available. Staff is helpful. The room is huge with a small kitchenette. This is a place we plan to recommend to others and to return to ourselves. It's unique and fun!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 167 in New Orleans
1,496 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 167 in New Orleans
3,519 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: $135 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing