We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This location was superb for getting around the city. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc and being able to walk to everything even the casino was a pleasure to be able to take in the sights while going from place to place. French Quarter close by and just far enough from Bourbon St to enjoy! Staff so willing to make your stay enjoyable. Don't miss the WWII museum.

Room Tip: Spring in NO is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonniePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first year anniversary in New Orleans. We chose the La Belle Maison for its location. The unit was amazing! Very clean and the décor was very New Orleans. Being that it is downtown...the views were not that great. We didn't care because we were out and about. When we did come in...we were not concerned about the views! Staff was friendly and made sure that we were taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time ever in New Orleans. Absolutely love the Belle Maison. The location of the hotel was awesome. Just about all the sights worth seeing are within walking distance. The hotel was very clean, nice, very spacious rooms. Was worried about it being too loud because of the location, was not a problem. Staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint would be having to valet park. Kind of expensive. If ever in New Orleans again, would stay at La Belle Maison

Room Tip: Heard some rooms have no windows. If that's a problem request room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolfan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of La Belle is key. Everything important is within walking distance. It is really close to a large local grocer that has everything you could want for an extended stay in NO. It is close to the riverfront; probably an 8 minute walk. It is close to the WWII museum, a must see. It is close to the quarter and many restaurants.

The space in the rooms is very large. We stayed in both a studio and a 1 bedroom. We travelled with a baby and we could easily put her down in the 1 bedroom while we hung out in the living room.

The staff were helpful in every way. We needed some extra help because of the baby and they were overly accommodating. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you go with children, upgrading to a 1 bedroom is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Central location, amazing property, lovely people, clean rooms. We love being Wyndham owners and will definitely be back to this location.

La Belle Maison definitely makes Wyndham proud. Just a few blocks from Canal and Bourbon Street (but far enough) We visited family in between our two stays here. We had a one bedroom presidential on the fourth floor that was just beautiful with French doors into the bedroom. On our return from seeing family we stayed in a 2 bedroom presidential (403) with one wall being entirely brick. I wish I could live there it was so beautiful.

Got great recommendations from the concierge and they made our stay just delightful!!

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

An historic building , formerly a printery just over Canal St from the French Quarter so a quiet location.
Nice entrances with the drive in section having seating & refreshment section to one side with TV,daily fresh popcorn,water & another drink. This entrance is off Magazine St.
Suite was large & well designed with ample storage areas & a safe. A very comfortable place to stay for the week.
A Laundry is located on 6th floor & has top quality washing machines & dryers.
A separate computer room is downstairs near the gym & pool.

I found all staff very helpful & friendly.
I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: a room with an external window for extra light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this timeshare as I was attending a conference at the Sheraton around the corner. My room was #508. Lovely furnishings, brick accents, mini kitchen, friendly staff. My room was inside, so I did not have an outside window, but two to an inner courtyard. Great location! Concierge was very helpful. Quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Avenue Plaza Resort
#76 of 167 in New Orleans
774 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#81 of 167 in New Orleans
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,640 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#71 of 167 in New Orleans
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: $166 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing