We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Belle Maison - Nice Place and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at La Belle Maison the beginning of December for 7 nights. It is one block off Canal Street on Magazine Street and a short walk to the French Quarter and to the River and Riverwalk. We had a two bedroom unit with a nice view of the city and the river in the distance. The unit was well equipped and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We didn't realize until mid-week that CVS or Walgreens were the best and closest and most reasonable places to get snacks, wine, cereal, bread and jelly, etc. If we ever return we will know. The sourvenir shops are too expensive for snacks. We were there by accident for the Christmas parade which passes right in front of La Belle Maison. It was family oriented and fun!!. We felt very safe walking around the city (although we were not out late at night). The people were all very nice and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the different locations.

Room Tip: High floors on Magazine Street have nice view of the city and river in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 593 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

Airport to property is $40 per couple in a van. Nice and clean. Property is 2 blocks from the French Quarter (Canal Street). Less than 2 blocks from Harrah's casino and 2 trolley's (Canal Street and Riverfront--buy a $3 all day on/off pass from the driver.) My one bedroom was perfect. Large and roomy-King sized comfortable bed. Free laundry-bring your own soap from home in a baggie. Huge fridge-microwave-but NO stovetop for any cooking. Pool is really for looks-or to soak your feet after all of the walking you're going to do! Fast elevator-everything was clean---unique bricks throughout the property because it was made from a printing warehouse.

Complaints: Never got my scheduled wake up call on checkout day. A timeshare person knocked on my door at 9:25AM for my "scheduled" tour and coupon offer...BUT I NEVER MADE ANY SUCH APPOINTMENT. In fact, I am on the Do not Call list because I hate the high pressure sales pitch while I'm on my vacation. It's not the sales people's fault-it's Wyndham's policy---but come on! Stop bothering the very people that already paid thousands of dollars for their timeshares.

Room Tip: my room did not have any outside windows-so it was rather dark all of the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Loved the 2 BR condo. We were a little away from all the Bourbon Street crowds and noise but close enough to get there in a few minutes walk. Our unit was beautiful and the staff was great. It is an old building that has been refurbished beautifully and the accommodaations comfortable and elegent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath timeshare unit at the Wyndham La Belle Maison was beautifully decorated and in a great location 1 block from Canal St. to walk to all the sites in New Orleans. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and informative. Close to Mother's restaurant and Bourbon St. and Cafe Dumond and the French Market area, all in walking distance. Would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just returned from our first trip to New Orleans--from the friendly, helpful staff to the spacious and well accomodated rooms to its great location, the La Belle Maison was perfect--we could walk to everything day or night from this property--the French Quarter is only a block and a half away, the streetcars only a block or two, the WWII museum only 5-6 easy walkable blocks, and Harrah's casino only a block--December is a great time to visit with mild temperatures, holiday decorations and while plenty of people around, no real crowds especially during the week--the New Orleans Historic Tours of the FQ and Garden District were great as was the River Road Plantation Tour--also enjoyed the Holiday Home Tour in the Garden District as well as the music on Frenchmen Street, Preservation Hall and Bourbon Street--all enertainment venues were an easy and safe walk from La Belle Maison--only needed a taxi for airport transportation and when we were stranded on Algiers Point due to cessation of the free ferry under extreme fog conditions--would highly recommend Dry Dock Cafe on Algiers Point for a great local restaurant and friendly, helpful staff when trying to find a taxi after fog cancellation of ferry--for breakfast RubySlipper just across the street from La Belle Maison is wonderful , Kim at the bar makes you feel right at home--Great trip to a great city made perfect with a stay at La Belle Maison

Room Tip: Request windows in advance if you like to see what is happening outside--our windows in a 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stlretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We are members of the Wyndham Vacation Resorts and this is one of them, but you can also stay here as a hotel if suites are available. All the rooms are comfortable and have at least a microwave and small refrig. Its located right next to the French Quarter which makes it a place to stay for New Orleans as far as we are concerned. The managers and the employees are extremely friendly and will remember you from one visit to another

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finkelsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Though this operates more as a timeshare, this was a beautiful hotel converted from a warehouse in the Warehouse District. Our room was on the 9th (top) floor with a beautiful view and at least 900 square feet, with two flatscreens and a partial kitchen. It felt like we were living on the edge of the French Quarter, just a few minutes and hundreds of feet from our front door. Go to the left, you're on Canal heading for the quarter. Go to the right, you're at the riverfront and Harrah's in about five minutes. Go straight up Decatur across from the hotel and you're at the Southern Candy Company, Cafe Du Monde and the Central Grocery. A ten minute bus or trolley car ride from the front door has you on Magazine Street in the Garden District. A wonderful place from which to explore New Orleans if you're a newbie like me and a wonderful place to return home after an exhausting day with its kind and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Avenue Plaza Resort
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
751 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,626 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,551 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: $121 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing