We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just returned from our first trip to New Orleans--from the friendly, helpful staff to the spacious and well accomodated rooms to its great location, the La Belle Maison was perfect--we could walk to everything day or night from this property--the French Quarter is only a block and a half away, the streetcars only a block or two, the WWII museum only 5-6 easy walkable blocks, and Harrah's casino only a block--December is a great time to visit with mild temperatures, holiday decorations and while plenty of people around, no real crowds especially during the week--the New Orleans Historic Tours of the FQ and Garden District were great as was the River Road Plantation Tour--also enjoyed the Holiday Home Tour in the Garden District as well as the music on Frenchmen Street, Preservation Hall and Bourbon Street--all enertainment venues were an easy and safe walk from La Belle Maison--only needed a taxi for airport transportation and when we were stranded on Algiers Point due to cessation of the free ferry under extreme fog conditions--would highly recommend Dry Dock Cafe on Algiers Point for a great local restaurant and friendly, helpful staff when trying to find a taxi after fog cancellation of ferry--for breakfast RubySlipper just across the street from La Belle Maison is wonderful , Kim at the bar makes you feel right at home--Great trip to a great city made perfect with a stay at La Belle Maison

Room Tip: Request windows in advance if you like to see what is happening outside--our windows in a 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stlretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 593 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

We are members of the Wyndham Vacation Resorts and this is one of them, but you can also stay here as a hotel if suites are available. All the rooms are comfortable and have at least a microwave and small refrig. Its located right next to the French Quarter which makes it a place to stay for New Orleans as far as we are concerned. The managers and the employees are extremely friendly and will remember you from one visit to another

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finkelsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Though this operates more as a timeshare, this was a beautiful hotel converted from a warehouse in the Warehouse District. Our room was on the 9th (top) floor with a beautiful view and at least 900 square feet, with two flatscreens and a partial kitchen. It felt like we were living on the edge of the French Quarter, just a few minutes and hundreds of feet from our front door. Go to the left, you're on Canal heading for the quarter. Go to the right, you're at the riverfront and Harrah's in about five minutes. Go straight up Decatur across from the hotel and you're at the Southern Candy Company, Cafe Du Monde and the Central Grocery. A ten minute bus or trolley car ride from the front door has you on Magazine Street in the Garden District. A wonderful place from which to explore New Orleans if you're a newbie like me and a wonderful place to return home after an exhausting day with its kind and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed at the La Belle Maison. This was my first time at this property. Everything couldn't have been more perfect. The one bedroom could have fit an entire football team! haha! It was huge. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Wow, super comfy. No view from this particular room, but who cares, I wasn't there to look out the window. Staff was amazing and friendly. Front desk took care of our repeated coffee addiction requests :). Location couldn't have been any better, just a couple of blocks to the Quarter. They had a quaint little spa on the property, although we didn't use it, we did check it out and it's very nice. Valet stand is indoors which is nice in case of weather and there's a couple of benches on the sidewalk outside the valet portico and the front entrance if you need to smoke. A very clean and exemplary property. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokinkittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom presidential room this past October. The property is in a great location that is several short blocks away from the French quarter, but removed enough from some of the business and noise. There were more great restaurants within walking distance than we had time to visit, but I'd especially recommend Bourbon House which is located on Bourbon Street (amazing sea food). The hotel is also conveniently located near a trolley stop, which we took advantage of for a trip into the scenic garden district.

The hotel itself is very stylish and well kept. Our room was very well decorated, featured a small kitchenette, and had great twelve foot ceilings and an open feel to the space. The property has an adequate fitness center with a sauna, hot tub, and outdoor pool. The pool is enclosed in a courtyard that features a fountain and was a great way to start the day. I look forward to staying at the Wyndham La Belle Maison on our next trip to New Orelans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We exchanged for 10 days at this resort and consider it our best exchange ever. Staff went that extra mile to ensure that we enjoyed every minute of our stay. A converted warehouse that exudes charm. A short walk to the downtown and French quarter meant mega options for entertainment and meals. This resort should be a the top of everyone's list. Only down side the mattress, pillows and linens could be improved on

Room Tip: Since this is a converted warehouse not all rooms have windows facing outside some have interior fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SugrCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Nice Hotel. Great location. BUT. We booked a city tour only to be given the incorrect time for the bus pickup. We planned our day around the tour only to return to the hotel to find out our bus had already left and now the afternoon plans were upset. No one would take responsibility for the error (spoke to 4 staff members). I finally asked to speak to the Manager of Members services, Norbert Lamdin, who came out to meet me in the hall. He promised to look into the matter and get back to us that day. That was November 1st and this is November 29th. If this is the way Wyndham treats a VIP member good luck to everyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Avenue Plaza Resort
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
751 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,627 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,551 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: $121 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing