We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality, ***** Location, TOP SERVICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham La Belle Maison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Top quality, ***** Location, TOP SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was without any question the best customer service we have EVER received.

Pluses: The kindest, caring, welcoming staff - ALL OF THEM!!! They went out of there way every time they could, and it was EVERY day on EVERY shift in EVERY situation. Great location - a couple blocks from French quarter. Concierge was great for everything from suggestions, to coupons, to transportation. Beds were super and the layout of the 2 different units we had (both 1/1) were both nice. Used the hot tub - very hot - and the pool, plus the computer room, sauna, and work out equipment.

Negatives: We were on the 6th floor and even there mostly the view was other buildings. And parking at $26 per day seems excessive. I walked 5 blocks each day and it was $8 to $10 per day. Big savings. Overall fun, great value, and the best!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    172
    29
    10
    21
See reviews for
147
227
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We recently completed a 3-day anniversary trip to NO. We were extremely satisfied with this resort. It was very safe, the staff was extremely friendly and the accomadations more than satisfactory. The rooms were great, we had a window which is hard to get. There is no view (courtyard) but there was plenty of light. The bedroom had french doors into the living area. There was no noise at all. The garage staff were great and had our car ready immediately. We did a swamp tour and plantation tour and ate some great food. Ruby Slipper across the street has wonderful banana foster french toast. Everything is in walking distance.
So my advice.don't hesitate to stay at this resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I just recently returned from New Orleans and my husband and I stayed at La Belle Maison with friends who are owners. I was a little skeptical about staying at a time share property, but once we entered our room ( the Presidential Suite) I was pleasantly surprised! The room was GORGEOUS! The kitchen was nicely appointed, the dining room table was grand, and the living room was spacious! The bedrooms were large, and the beds were very comfortable!

My only complaint is there was no maid services offered during our stay (luckily we were all pretty clean)! It just would have been nice to have the beds made every day, and to have our towels replace without having to ask. Nonetheless, I would still recommend staying...if you can:)

Room Tip: Ask for the Presidential Suite...you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Spadiva1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My friend and I were here for her birthday weekend in September 2010...The hotel, and staff were very pleasant. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location of the hotel was very convenient...walking distance to everything. We loved it so much, in fact, we will back again this year...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Nice linens, bedding, and very spacious. Ceiling fans, lovely lighting, feels safe, very clean, friendly staff. We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom at the Wyndham La Belle Maison. The room was upscale, modern, and practically new. The staff was excellent, polite, helpful and friendly. The location is on the edge of the French Quarter but close enough to walk to everything of interest. This was my second time in New Orleans and probably my last. The city is dirty, with lots of poverty, understandable since a few years ago it was flooded with water. We took many of the tours and explored sometimes on our own. We kept our car in the garage; it was not needed to explore the city. The food in this city is good tasting but unhealthy to eat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepid9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Had a one bedroom at LaBelle Maison on Magazine. Walked through the French Quarter and so many other activities nearby. Hotel was beautiful. Very small pool (more like a big jaccuzzi without bubbles). Stayed on the ninth floor. Very friendly workers everywhere. Hard to find food to take up to the room to ease the cost of eating out everywhere. Make sure and get $3 day passes and ride the the streetcars all over the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_N_T_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,005 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham La Belle Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Property: Wyndham La Belle Maison
Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing