We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for family trips!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelTie
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for family trips!”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location of this rental was perfect for my 3 generation family trip to New Orleans. Quiet enough that my small son could sleep undisturbed, but close enough to the livelier parts of the city that even the older crowd could easily walk to go out. It is also only one block of the streetcar line, giving you access to everything without needing a car.

Building and apartments are new, clean, and in a safe area. There is no parking on-site, but you can reserve a spot in a garage one block away by contacting Stay Alfred.

The only thing to consider if you are traveling with individuals on different schedules: Some of the apartments are designed with clerestory windows from the bedrooms to the living area, and there are no blinds. So if one group is trying to sleep, and the other is watching TV, etc. the light will come in.

Otherwise great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevarino...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great Condo and Location for Thanksgiving”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Condo was modern and spacious enough for us to host Family Thanksgiving meal. Condo has everything you need and close to all the things you want to see in New Orleans. Wouldn't hesitate to reserve again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern decor
Liked least: key in lockbox
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla V
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“Safe, stylish, and satisfying stay!”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great location for a couple or a group of people. We had six people and it was perfect for the weekend. The place is clean and stylish! We were within walking distance of the conference center and Bourbon street. I would definitely recommend it!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhan N
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This property is close to the French Quarters and Harrahs casino.
Lots of great eateries near by.. clean and convenient area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collins Y
1 review
“It's an amazing place”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I like the contemporary nature of the units. Everything was laid out nicely and most importantly it was within walking distance. I would definitely come here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent apartment, but the construction was disruptive.”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

When we got to Stay Alfred, we were a little skeptical about the dark side road that it was down. However, upon entering the building, we were thoroughly pleased with the accommodations. The tall ceilings, huge windows, brick walls, and kitchen were all great touches. We were abruptly woken up at 7:12am to a jackhammer outside out building. This was very frustrating since New Orleans is not exactly a city that closes down early. Unfortunately, the construction continued throughout the morning. The security up front said it had been going on for awhile now. This put a damper on our day as we were all exhausted. I wish we would have been informed of the construction issue ahead of time. Outside of the construction, no complaints. I would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style. Like staying in an upscale flat.
Liked least: the construction
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is very well-located for downtown, with a tram stop within 50 paces, and a wide range of eateries and coffee houses within a few minutes walk. It is also well-equipped, with everything one could need (including an excellent washing machine). The fitness centre is large and usually just has a couple of other people using it.
The only downside for us is that there was some building work going in in the adjacent building which started very early each morning and made a lot of noise. Not the fault of the apartment at all, but it degraded our enjoyment of the stay so I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing