We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Since we found the Sully Mansion, it is the only place we stay in New Orleans.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Since we found the Sully Mansion, it is the only place we stay in New Orleans.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

My adult daughter and I took a 'mother - daughter' trip just to spend some leisure time together. Our room was beautifully furnished with 2 queen beds and a separate dressing room and bathroom. There was plenty of space for the two of us. My daughter felt right at home with Nancy and Guy. They were ready with help for whatever we wanted to do and recommended some of the highlights of our trip. Breakfast was delightful every day. We loved talking to the other guests while enjoying Nancy's baking! The front porch was a wonderful place to unwind in the middle of the Garden District at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswellgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    66
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
135
290
62
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

In terms of food, services and location, this is a top-rated B&B in New Orleans. Our daughter goes to Tulane University; so this B&B becomes a second home to us when we visit her and the owners, Guy and Nancy, have become our adopted relatives. Gracie is one of the most wonderful dogs. Can't say enough about this wonderful place....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernsteinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Sully Mansion is like a home away from home. Guy & Nancy are terrific and warm and accommodating; the location is wonderful (right around the corner from Commanders Palace and Lafayette Cemetery); the house is beautiful; and the breakfasts are home-baked and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

I have stayed with Nancy and Guy numerous times over the past two years both for pleasure and for business. They are very gracious hosts and very accomodating. Recently they invested in painting the outside of the house and also in new gutters so it looks spectacular. The inside is clean, the beds are comfortable, the window units always help me sleep well and cut out any noise that might be outside. The neighborhood is very quite and this B and B is the only B and B in the true garden district. It is well located as I mentioned and I give me the thumbs up without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

What a great place to stay and enjoy a great time! We were NOLA newbies, but will be back to Sully! Nancy and Guy were absolutely wonderful. They made us feel welcome from the moment we set foot into their home. The house is beautiful. There is beautiful artwork from area artists for all to enjoy. We ended up purchasing a piece that we now have hanging in our home. Here are just a few things that they did: helped us rent bikes that we rode from uptown to the French Quarter; recommended restaurants and places for a great massage, fabulous breakfast, etc. we could go on! Music, Food, Art, and a wonderful place to stay-you can't go wrong! Listen to these reviews, it is all true!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLANewbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Sully Mansion is the best of New Orleans; quiet hospitality, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers (including Gracie!), beautiful architecture - all in the amazing Garden District! I look forward to going back to New Orleans to enjoy the culture, restaurants and nightlife - then coming home to the Sully for a relaxing visit on the porch prior to retiring for the evening. It's a calm oasis in the middle of New Orleans; close enough to the heart of New Orleans to easily enjoy it - but far enough from the excitement to relax and enjoy a quiet walk in the Garden District. Thank you Nancy, Guy and Gracie for an excellent summer!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saucy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

I sent my parents to this B&B for their 30th anniversary and they loved it. The innkeepers are very personable and sent my parents to the best restaurants in the Garden District. They had all of the inside information from the innkeepers to feel like they were locals to the Garden District. The rooms are gorgeous and the house will take you back to a historic era (according to reports from my parents). I am so glad I was able to provide my parents with a memorable anniversay at such a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enginerd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Maison Perrier
Maison Perrier
#18 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#22 of 138 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Magnolia Mansion
Magnolia Mansion
#104 of 138 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2631 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnolias and live oaks the neighborhood is filled with grand mansions and beautiful gardens. Guests are steps away from the shops on Magazine Street and St. Charles Avenue which puts the French Quarter and Tulane and Loyola universities within easy reach. Rooms range from intimate doubles to grand king suites. Continental breakfast included in rates. Come enjoy New Orleans and live like a local. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sully Mansion b&b
Sully Mansion Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing