We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
596
73
23
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
73
23
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchmagazine streetgarden districtcharles suiteroyal roomcommander's palaceperfect hostsother guestsyogurt parfaitlafayette cemeteryfrench quartercharles streetcarhonor barevery morningbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend this b bhouse is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 723 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I can't say enough about Sully B&B in New Orleans - delightful, knowledgable hosts/owners Nancy and Guy; delicious breakfasts; lovely rooms; and the perfect location in the Garden District, two blocks from St. Charles St. and the streetcar for easy access to Downtown or Uptown. Two of us stayed in the Royal Suite for five nights in mid-April for the French Quarter Music Fest, a wonderful, free festival of all genres of music. We rode the streetcar to the end of the line at Canal and Bourbon streets for easy access to the heart of all the festivities. We also loved walking all around the Garden District with its beautiful, stately old homes; dining at Commander's Palace, a short walk from the Sully; and walking along Magazine Street with its eclectic shops and wonderful little restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarciaArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our first trip to NOLA couldn't have been more memorable. We spent 4 nights in Nancy, Guy and dog Gracie's lovely Garden District B&B. We stayed in the spacious suite downstairs and even though it is next to the front door, it was quiet and comfy! Nancy and Guy are wonderful hosts, knowledgeable in all areas of visitation to NOLA & the Garden District; with tips on sites, tours and great restaurant recommendations (both in Garden District and French Quarter). We parked our car and either walked or took the St. Charles St. trolley everywhere (only 1 block away from B&B).
Special features included the honor bar for beer, wine, sodas; large ice machine for a B&B and jug of filtered water in the room daily. The breakfasts were delicious, with many extra baked goods, yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit and breads available to accompany the main dish.
Staying at the peaceful Sully Mansion is the best alternative to hotels in the hectic downtown area/ French Quarter. We plan to return to this wonderful home the next time we explore NOLA!! P. S. Miss you Gracie!! Dave and Janiece

Room Tip: Downstairs suite was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandJaniece1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed two days at the great B&B of Nancy and Guy in the Garden District of New-Orleans. We received a warm hospitality and the place is perfectly furnished and maintained. It's an old house with a soul, lovingly and warmly opened by their owners to their guests. Breakfast, with home made cakes and pastries, is simply fabulous, with plenty of friendly encounters and discussions around the table! The Sully Mansion is close to the heart of the city, which can be easily reached on the historic tramway and, at the end of the day, the comfortably porch and patio offer a heaven of peace to comfortably relax, chat, read and sip a glass of wine!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernarddevalence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As so many other's have said, this is a wonderful B&B in a perfect location! We loved being able to easily get to the French Quarters (you can walk there in around 30 min. or ride the street car found right around the corner) but we found we especially loved the restaurants and relaxed "vibe" in the Garden District (Magazine St.) right in the neighborhood. Nancy and Guy knows their restaurants & food and headed us toward several amazing places (thanks!!!). The breakfast each day greeted us with some wonderful homemade pastries & goodies which gave us energy for hours of walking. For those of you looking for the "southern hospitality"; although they are wonderful host and hostess, Nancy has a little more of a "east coast hospitality" charm instead. Her upfront manner is what I think people have felt in old reviews but she is quite nice and helpful. The only thing I missed...cookies in the afternoon after hours of walking. Hey, what can I say, homemade cookies at a B&B are my favorite! Would we stay here again? In a heart beat!

Room Tip: The Royal Room is perfect for two friends traveling together for a fun week-end.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank offto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper2631, Owner at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We are so glad the ladies enjoyed their stay and agree we are in the perfect location as a base for exploring the city. We are both from the east and have lived in New Orleans for eight years and call it our home and do our best to offer the best hospitality we can. We used to offer cookies in the afternoon but found guests tend to enjoy all our great restaurants all day long and they were not eating them, the price you pay for being such a food rich city!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a lovely time again at Sully Mansion. Our room was very comfortable. The front porch is divine and great place to watch things in the Garden District. Breakfast was most enjoyable with a great selection of tasty food and nice conversation with the Innkeepers and other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews