We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Great Location - Will be back for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Maison Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Maison Guest House
Save
You added Bon Maison Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 140 New Orleans B&B and Inns
dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, Great Location - Will be back for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bon Maison the week of October 21st, 2013, for 3 nights. It was everything that you read about in the reviews and more. The location cannot be beat - the quiet end of Bourbon Street. The rooms though small were very accommodating. The kitchenette was great for any leftovers from the great restaurants in New Orleans. Overall the place was very clean. Chuck, one of the owners, was very gracious and helpful during our stay. You are very secure in their locked courtyard and we never heard any crowds or loud music. The only interruptions could be a semi-truck that has to pass nearby to deliver products to the numerous restaurants and bars.

Great place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boydmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    26
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
14
73
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is New Orleans! As long as the Bon Maison is there and has availability, we will continue to stay here. Thanks Chuck and Butch for your great hospitality! This is probably our 10th time. Love it!!! All our friends from Oklahoma stay here. Great guest house

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We four Ausiie's that had a great time in NAWLINS as they say there, Bon Maison is the place to be, forget the hotels and Motels, stay here in the French Quarter, in the French home, your own key to the front gate, Very Secure for all , and it is on Bourbon Street, you can walk to everything from here, 5 and half stars here, we will be back again........ Blake

Room Tip: Taxi from Airport not the shuttle, you are right on the edge of all the a action, your own gate key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutcracker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville,Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Location,location,location. Bon Maison is in the middle of all the action, but quiet enough to make y ou forget the wonderful craziness of Bourbon. Chuck met us at the gate and helped us with everything we needed. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, plenty of towels. The kitchenette was perfect. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybears38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My fiancé and myself, along with our friends, stayed in the two room suite. When we arrived, Chuck was right there to greet us and to help us carry our luggage while the guys parked the car. He was wonderful! He gave us tips for good bars and who had great prices on drinks. The suite was perfect for us! The location of Bon Maison is what sold us....quiet end of Bourbon street. The courtyard is wonderful. We found The Clover restaurant, only across the street, to be a great breakfast spot! It's a little dive place, but the food is great and it's close! We highly recommend The Bon Maison. The price and experience...well worth it! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watamu, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were only one block from the nightlife but could sleep without hearing the noise. The rooms are great and the courtyard was an oasis of peace and beauty. There is a friendly all night diner across the street and a
laundromat next door. The price is very reasonable and the owners are wonderful. We will be coming back and recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Room D is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Chuck and Bruce were so helpful for our first experience in the "Gay New Orleans" area. Upon our arrival they invited us up to their private quarters for a cocktail and assisted us with plans for our stay. They provided a map of the "best" gay bars and information on places to eat nearby. Having your own concierge for New Orleans is priceless. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was on the courtyard and very quite. The courtyard has a beautiful fountain and is filled with flowers and plants. The courtyard itself should be on a tour. I enjoyed having my morning coffee (which they provide in your room) in the courtyard. In the evening, the courtyard can be fun. We met the nicest "straight" couple from Kenya and they asked us to join them for a glass of Malbec wine (he is a bush pilot for the tourist industry in Kenya). Chuck and Bruce live upstairs and have a great security system in place. You will feel very safe and secure. Being on Bourbon Street did not present any problems. In fact it was so convenient if you want to stay in the Quarter. Thanks for a convenient, helpful and secure stay. Robert and Michael from Florence, Alabama

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
#137 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#39 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#20 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#98 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Maison Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Maison Guest House

Property: Bon Maison Guest House
Address: 835 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3106
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Bon Maison Guest House during your next visit to New Orleans! The 1833 Historic Town House and Slave Quarters are located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. Relax in our beautiful Courtyard. Shopping and restaurants are only steps away. All of our updated suites are furnished in New Orleans style, offer Private Entrances, Queen-size beds, Private Bath, Cable, Heating and Air Conditioning, Kitchenettes (small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker), and Iron/Ironing Board. Smoking is allowed in the areas of Courtyard and Balconies only (not in rooms). Accommodations are not suitable for children. No pets allowed. Open year round. Great for small groups! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Maison Guest House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing